I Wanna Feel - Ed Privat (Live Acoustic)


Yeeeees!

It is time :)

It's the last song of the album, It is called "I Wanna Feel" !!!

Thanks again for everyone that listen to all the songs, thanks to @threespeak for the support, for all the curators that listened, it means a lot for me. I worked for 3 years on this album, and there were probably 2 or 3 more years of just song writing.

My first album was in 2013, and it took me 7 years to finish the second one. It was released last year in 2020, and only now I have the cash to give it a proper promotion, so I am about to hire a marketing agency, and see if they can position the album in front of people.

In all honesty, as much as I am happy with it, if I could go back in time, I would do things a little bit differently. I wanted to prove to myself that I can make the album alone, record it, produce it, I was also tired of being disappointed with other producers and musicians, and I knew that I would only be satisfied if I do it myself.

For the next album, I am ready to delegate some of the work to others. I would like it to be like my first one, only with real instruments, and none of that fake shit!!
It also means, that I will try to hire musicians online, and piece the pieces together.

I have 20 songs in the work (twice as much as on the first one), and I know that it will take me some times to accomplish it, especially taking care of a farm and 3 kids at the same time, but it's all fun :D

A lot of songs of "Refilwe" (the name of the album) are related to the current events, almost prophetic. There is a song called "The Harvest", and "Freedom", "Am I the Only One?", well you can see where this is going.
I just hope I will have time to finish it before the SHTF.

As for what I will post now on Hive, well I have no idea hahaha. I have a collaboration with @mipiano that I finally need to finish, it's a song request, and maybe I will go back to fulfilling people's wishes.

I'll be back sooner than later, take care y'all!

Nah Nah Nah
I wanna be, in harmony, with all the beings, with everything, yeah
I wanna see, what just, a few can see, I wanna feel, feel connected
I wanna, I wanna feel
I wanna, I wanna feel
Finally, life smiles at me, I couldn't foresee it, couldn't predict, yeah
What would have been, without you here, no need to fear, cause we're connected
I wanna, I wanna feel
I wanna, I wanna feel
Oooh


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency