Rifle Of Chords - Ed Privat (live)


Hi Hive!

Monday, the sun isn't particularly shining, the markets are down, I am sure you all noticed :D

This is a song from my first album "Neo" released in 2013, I thought it could be fun to reexplore it again as everyone is doing reboots

This is the first song of the album, and it is also just an acoustic guitar in the studio version, so it won't sound very different acoustic live this time around, maybe it will sound a bit sharper though haha. We used to play it live with a band, and always lean on that afro beat rhythm.

I don't think I will revisit all the songs of the album, but this one isn't too bad :)

Crazy how something you worked on nearly 10 years ago sounds like something made by a stranger!! I still enjoyed playing it, especially with the new set of skills I've aquired along the way (I also lost few things), it was interesting to change the chord progression, and using even more latin jazz chords with 9th and maj7.

Rifle Of Chords

They're coming, coming to set you free
Finally as they "say long time no see"
Their music, is their weapon of choice
If you doubt it, just listen to the rifle of chords
They're moving, moving too fast for you
I bet you see a little bit of them in you
I bet you've heard all their latest reviews
If you doubt it, just listen to the rifle of chords, to the rifle of chords
Don't be sad, when they're gone, keeping close to you a broken plectrum
They'll be back with brand new tunes, and keys from another world, which kicks you to the moon
They're riding, riding words like no one else
They're reaching, reaching the top of every mountains without fear
And something special in their hands they must succeed
I've never seen such a cool band
Don't be sad, when they're gone, keeping close to you a broken plectrum
They'll be back with brand new tunes, and keys from another world
Don't be sad, when they're gone, keeping close to you a broken plectrum
They'll be back with brand new tunes, and keys from another world
Which kicks you to the moon


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency