Ribbon In The Sky - Ed Privat (Cover)


This is a song request from 2018, that I never had the chance to fulfill because the song was too difficult for me at the time!

I've been literally practicing it for 3 years, and never released any version recored before. I have probably recorded 20 versions of this song, but always ended up deleting it, it almost became a running joke:

"Are you recording Ribbon In the Sky again?"

"Yes, like every day"

For a while, I thought I would never be able to play it and sing at the same time, so the idea was to prerecord the audio and lipsync it on a video, I even started working on the audio last year, but I eventually gave up
It's a song that needs to be played live, and it needs to have certain ingredients.

As the key is way higher that my baritone voice, it means that I need to use my falsetto at some moments and cannot force it.

I can't believe I finally kept a live version that I've just recorded, rendered it, and now that' I am uploading it! Cheers to all the hours of practice and recording?


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency