Valerie - Ed Privat (Cover)


That's cool!
There were a small kerfuffle with 3speak being down, and for a minute I asked myself "should I just post on Youtube instead?" and then I was like "naaaah"...

It's now 1am but I am just gonna press the "save" button that is very practical, it will automatically save any edits you made on your post, then post once the video is uploaded. Who else likes to just press it, and then wake up in the morning to start seeing the upvotes?

Once the video was edited, and about to upload, I had a moment of self doubt when I was thinking "this is shit", I always do that hahah.

A cover that was requested by a few people, I think we even talked about playing it with a fellow pianist ^^ ,I haven't played it for a while, it's a pretty fun track nonetheless. The Amy Winehouse studio version of Mark Ronson has a very "2 steps" rhythm to it, a bit like "Love Don't Come Easy", and I heard today a live version of the song from one of the last live of Amy Winehouse, and they were playing it more like a slow funk, I thought it was interesting.
I decided to play it a little faster, just for shits and giggles...I dunno, you tell me what's up...
It's funny because I was trying to explain to someone what I was doing at the moment, and I realised that what we do here on hive is a little bit hard to describe following up a 7 days format, the hard work. I wonder if it takes more effort to make consistently fresh content on the blockchain, than on other platforms?

After all, some content creators on other platforms only do content once a month, and spend a good amount of money on production and promotion.
Come to think of it, it doesn't fit the type of format I enjoy, I prefer a more real aspect of the internet. Today I was reading an article, on how the internet is mostly bots and it reminds me that most of what we consume, or interact with is already a byproduct of AI. That's why this blockchain is important, we are preserving personnalities in an internet world more and more sterile.

But I digress...

Do you want the lyrics maybe?

Well sometimes I go out by myself
And I look across the water
And I think of all the things, what you're doing
And in my head I paint a picture
'Cause since I've come on home
Well my body's been a mess
And I miss your ginger hair
And the way you like to dress
Won't you come on over?
Stop making a fool out of me
Why don't you come on over, Valerie?
Valerie
Valerie
Valerie
Did you have to go to jail?
Put your house up on for sale? Did you get a good lawyer?
I hope you didn't catch a tan
Hope you found the right man who'll fix it for you
Are you shoppin' anywhere?
Changed the color of your hair, are you busy?
And did you have to pay the fine
You was dodging all the time, are you still busy?
'Cause since I've come on home
Well my body's been a mess
And I miss your ginger hair
And the way you like to dress
Won't you come on over?
Stop making a fool out of me
Why don't you come on over, Valerie?
Valerie
Valerie
Valerie
Well, sometimes I go out by myself
And I look across the water
And I think of all the things, what you're doing
And in my head I paint a picture
'Cause since I've come on home
Well my body's been a mess
And I miss your ginger hair
And the way you like to dress
Won't you come on over?
Stop making a fool out of me
Why don't you come on over, Valerie?
Valerie
Valerie
Valerie


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency