✨MAKING MAGIC HAPPEN! [AUG.25.2021] #AutomaticWin 🏅

This story actually began over 4 weeks ago... and I’m so glad that I wokeUP early, wokeUP @littlem, grabbed a few yums, and headed out the door! (Say, "Hello!" to our sleepy faces! 😄)

This isn’t just a story... it’s an ADVENTURE!

I’m going to be talking a little bit about magic as well... because this adventure actually turned into a quest to find (or shall we say MAKE!) magic!

...for it is all around you and it is in many forms! (But I’ll talk more about that in depth in an UP-and-coming post!)

So the entire month of August (and maybe before that... I don’t know anymore! Hahaha! 😅) I have been busy with the launch of @Comet.Ranker and #CometWeek! These have been monumental projects but fueled by a passion and drive to move Hive towards a friendlier future! One that welcomes everyone and setsUP the game for people to have FUN and WIN! (Those go together like peanut butter and jelly don’t they?!)

So yeah!

When @dreemsteem told me about the #DreemPortChallenge she was hosting I immediately said YES! YES! YES! And every week on Wednesday for the last 4 weeks I have gottenUP super early and headed out my door to get my #AutomaticWin (10,000 steps before 10am), find nifty pics, and think about how I can make people smile for that day...

And I did it too!!!

I had so many amazing experiences and pictures to prove it... from petting bees! (Yes! You know it’s early when you can pet the bees! That’s what I tell my kids when they complain in the morning! Hahahaha! 😆) to catching beavers in mid-slap and sunrises in full bloom! 🌅 How wonderful it’s been!!!

But when it came time to buckle down and share all this wonder... that’s when I ran out of time ⏱, fizzled out of juice 🔋, or just HAD to double down on the #CometWeek White Paper and launching #CometWeek! ☄️ It was just toooooo important and I knew that I would have to deploy every amount of creativity that I could muster if things were to work out as planned!

So that’s what happened... and it’s actually the story of my life! And I bet a lot of you can relate to this... How many of you have started something with all those good intentions and then something happened... and now you have all of these unfinished but amazing ideas pilingUP all around you!

Getting things done is all about saying no sometimes... so that you can increase the value of your yes, focus focus focus, and get the BIG things done!

But what about all those wonderful things you don’t want to miss out on?

Well... sometimes you have to take a break from all the achievement to achieve something entirely different!

And THAT is where the magic begins!

It’s been there the whole time! Sitting right under your nose staringUP at you! But you were oblivious and didn’t realize it!

Ok! You follow me?! I hope so! 😜

Let’s get back to the beginning of this story! (Hahaha! You probably thought I would never say this! Right?! 🙃)

So as I mentioned... I have been gettingUP early on Wednesday's to get my 10K worth in steps right!?

And that’s when magic surprised me!

At first I heard it and it scared the living _________ out of me!

And then I lookedUP! And low and behold! There it was!
DSC_0239A.jpg
Can you see it? Do you know what it was? Because I tell you... you couldn’t miss it!

It was only for the briefest of moments... and then it floated right over head; the trees screening most of it!

I ran frantically through the forest paths attempting to cut it off! I ran like a wild man over logs, ducking under branches, leaping over puddles, dodging around rocks... but it was rapidly getting away from me and nothing I seemed to do could close the gap between me and my objective!

That’s when I came to the rivers edge scanning the horizon! THERE! It was was there! Floating lazily, un-effected by my frantic chase, drifting over the foggy river and ducking neatly out of sight behind the trees!
DSC_0240A.jpg
It was magic... but it was just out of reach!

That’s when I realized it!

Magic happens all around us every day!

Often we are completely unaware of its presence. Other times we see it but it’s way out of reach. Then there’s those times we see other people who have it and we sit on the sidelines wishing we had some of it too!

But you know what!

We gotta do better than that!

We can’t expect life to toss magic in our lap while we piddle puddle our lives away!

NO!

We gotta be intentional!

We gotta stop dreaming our dreams and wakeUP and LIVE OUR DREEMS! (We can look at the backs of our eye lids another time right?! Hahaha! 😂)

So that’s when a plan began to formulate! I was going to have me some of that MAGIC!!! Ohhhhh yes I was!

I wasn’t going to be content with the magic floating on out of reach like that!

I was going to intercept that magic with not just intent but a master plan!

...and I was going to compound that magic by showing my wonderful daughter how she too could either catch magic... or make it herself!

I was going to bring her along on this adventure!!!

An adventure too find real life MAGIC!

And so that’s where our story begins! (As you can see waaaayUP there at the top of this post in the photo!)

And so I gotUP early this morning... it was brisk and I could tell that the sun would be cresting the horizon in the next little while!

My @Actifit step count said, “You are at ZERO steps for today!”

I woke @littlem UP and asked her, “Do you want to getUP and look for magic?!” Her eyes popped open like every 9 year old's would and she said, “YESSS!”

And so off we went looking for signs of the magic all around (especially the early morning sort!)

DSC_0272 A.jpg

And it didn’t take long!!!

We found it! It was EVERYWHERE!
DSC_0275 A.jpg

DSC_0280.JPG

DSC_0286A.jpg

DSC_0289A.jpg
But we both got REALLY EXCITED when we found the EXACT SORT OF MAGIC we were looking for!

DSC_0301A.jpg

DSC_0305.JPG
But our adventure got even cooler when the balloonist waved for us TO COME INSIDE THE BALOON! WHHHHAAATTTT?! CAN YOU EVEN DO THAT? 😮

Now inside a balloon! That's where you find some REAL MAGIC! WOW! 😲

DSC_0306.JPG

DSC_0316A.jpg

DSC_0318.JPG

DSC_0310 A.jpg

DSC_0322.JPG

But then it was time!

My daughter got to see the magic of heat and cold and what it can actually do! She was in wonder let me tell you... and so was I for that matter! How cool is this and it's not something you see every day... unless your intentional and actually act on some sort of plan!

DSC_0325A.jpg
**Look at those flames! This emoji doesn't even do it justice! hahaha! 👉🔥

DSC_0327A.jpg


And poof! The balloon stands to attention at the balloonists command!


Time to really heat thingsUP! They don't call this a hot air balloon for nothing! Good thing the fellow has 2 fuel tanks (and a spare just in case) to take him from point 🅰️ to ❗️❓ right!?

And just like magic... he takes to the air and I'm feeling pretty pleased with myself! I managed to intercept a magical moment...

...and I managed to capture it as well! 🤣

An exchange of goodbyes from our friendly balloonist! What a nice guy he was! He said that he didn't often see kids out at this hour so he wanted to let us look around inside and watch up close as he took off! So so cool!

DSC_0328A.jpg


I'm pretty sure a balloon ride is in her future... what do you think? That's some more magic that we can plan together!

And once the balloon dipped out of sight (for the second time! hahaha!) that's when the sun sent it's first morning rays beaming down on us!

And I told my Little... That the real magic was that we had gotten to share this adventure together! I LOVE YOU @LittleM! 😊 I couldn't ask for a better daughter. You and your sister @tinym are truly my rays of sun and your mother @wonderwow is my sunshine! ❤️🌞❤️


And yes! We both made it to our #AutomaticWin’s this morning! 10,000 steps before 10am!

IMG_1874.jpg

What a wonderful morning it has been!

A special thank you to everyone reading this post! (THANK YOU!!!)

I sincerely hope that you go out of your way to not only FIND MAGIC... but MAKE magic with the ones you love more than life it’s self!

Happy Wednesday Everybody! 🙌

@wil.metcalfe

NOTE

AND! A special thank you to @dreemsteem & @dreemport for hosting the last 4 weeks of the #DreemPortChallenge! As well! Thank you to @tattoodjay for getting people outdoors for #WednesdayWalk's! We also can't forget @elizacheng for her #makemesmile initiative and also the @Actifit project by @mcfarhat that makes it possible to posts these steps to the Hive Blockchain! THANK YOU EVERYONE!!!


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10935
Daily Activity,Running,Walking


Hi Everyone!

I hope you enjoyed my #WednesdayWalk! ANNND I hope that this post brought a little magic your way and gave you a reason to smile! #MakeMeSmile 😁

Here's some more memories that were made today with my daughter! Enjoy! 😊

DSC_0342A.jpg

DSC_0345A.jpg

DSC_0344A.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
146 Comments
Ecency