My Actifit Report Card: September 9 2021

A Quaint Day around Centennial Hill



REBLOG for @trezzahn/actifit-trezzahn-20210909t234549812z


Thursday September 9th, 2021



Unlike yesterday, I awoke to a beautiful sunrise and got my morning routine, ritual, and yard work done before the sun came up.

Finishing my botany and hydroponics, I finished the last of the BBC series "The White Princess", and began watching another - "Reign". Very good show, highly recommend this one too! Similar time as Queen Elizabeth but following the story of Mary Queen of Scots. I ate and enjoyed my series, then got ready for the day!

Finishing up my morning, I did my cryptofinances and went for a morning walk!

Suburbia suburbia suburbia. Hah.

I ended up heading over to Centennial Park in Toronto and checked out the conservatory there!

This was beautiful when I walked in!

I love everything about botany.

It truly amazes me.

This tree was like 30 feet, oh goodness I have no idea.

Inside there were so many species, genus and types of plants.

I was loving every second of it! We got to the tropicals,

And palms,

This was a beautiful fan palm!

Then on to some cacti!

This guy was fuzzy!

And all these were so unique!

Outside, the lily pad pond made for a nice centering of a picture with the conservatory in the background.

Anyways though, onward with exploring! I headed to the beginning of the trail off Centennial Park Boulevard!

I entered through ErinGate-Centennial's Eglinton -Mini Indy- West Entrance, by Centennial Park Lake and continued along by the golf course around,

I love hiking and this was a beautiful walk! There's so much to see here that I'm not even close to! An Olympic and a football stadium, cricket arenas, football fields, baseball diamonds, tons of parks and trails; the list goes on.

The water was glistening!

And the trail ended with this beautiful waterway!

That was fun!

Continuing on I did another small section of the trail leading me here,

Up to the soccer fields and baseball diamonds, you can see Centennial Hill on left in the below picture;

This side was quaint and pleasant.

Finishing off the Conservatory Trail, I prepared to head home!

It was a great afternoon and a nice walk back :)


Upon arriving home, I was exhausted. I made some dinner and relaxed.

An evening walk proved to give me a nice view of the sun going just behind some clouds;

It was lovely :)


Ending the night I felt pleasantly at peace. Today was another good day. I know there will be many more to come.


Pinmappled!


#hive #steem #steemit #actifit #blogging #ecency #walking #hiking #outdoors #centennialpark #trails #views #nature #enjoyment #pinmapple
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


16919
Daily Activity, Gardening, Hiking, House Chores, Photowalking, Walking, Yard Work
Height
180.3 cm
Weight
60.1 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency