My Actifit Report Card and Update: January 18 2023

Hi Everyone,

We had a good steady snowfall 2 nights ago. Even though we have had a few really cold days, we have nor had a good dosing of snow until now. Some of our neighbours even made a few quick snow men. I took Mango the dog for his walks. He didn't mind the snow. I think he is more bothered by wet weather. Hamlet the Happy Pig doesn't enjoy the snow. She was annoyed about the water trough freezing over again. Lily Goat wasn't bothered. She preferred the harder frozen ground to the muddy ground we had last week.

At the Front of the House

At the Back of the House with Hamlet and Lily

It was lucky the snow came this week rather than last week. Last week, the builder was here finishing off the front steps, see bottom of thumbnail. The snow and ice would have been an unpleasant obstacle to completing the work. As it turned out, the weather was fine. The steps are not 100% complete. We plan on adding an outside hand railling for safety. The steps are wide but visitors could accidently walk off the side if they are not paying attention.

My Content


I only managed one post again. It was another long post. I like to make my annual Super Bowl predictions; this is my fourth year in a row making this post. The post consisted of two main parts. The first part contained a brief analysis of the season's statistics. I looked at things like win-loss records, points score and conceded, yards per play, turnovers, penalties, and strength of schedule. I also considered teams storylines. The second part was my predictions for all rounds of the playoffs. They are the Wild Card Round, Divisional Round, Championship Round, and the Super Bowl. That's predictions for 13 games. If I'm wrong in the first round, the next round will not even happen. It is strange predicting so far ahead but I didn't want to post about it each week.

Super_Bowl_2023_THUMB.jpg

So far, I'm off to a good start. I predicted the correct result for 5 of the 6 games. All 3 for the AFC and 2 for the NFC. Therefore, my predictions for the AFC Divisional Round are valid. For the NFC, my prediction of 49ers vs Cowboys is pushed a round earlier. I don't have a prediction for the Eagles-Giants' game as I predicted the Vikings to eliminate the Giants. Now, I expect the Eagles to beat the Giants. For my predictions to be more accurate, I need the 49ers and Bills to keep winning, as they are my two Super Bowl teams.

I completed the Super Bowl post on Saturday. Instead of posting again, I have been doing research on a few different topics. These relate to asset management companies, horse racing, and breeding and gene manipulation. I will write about all three topics in the coming weeks. I also have a contest I need to prepare. This will be a bit of work as it is completely new. I also don't want to hash up the first new contest of the year.

That wraps up this Actifit Report and Update. I need to head out and get some groceries. We are out of almost everything. The snow isn't thick enough to close any of the shops in town. I wish everyon a great week. Stay warm and active if you can.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18/01/2023
6728
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency