My Actifit Report Card and Update: August 8 2021

Hi Actifitters,

I hope everyone had a great weekend. Looks like the bull run is about to begin it's second leg. Bitcoin's price has consistently been climbing for several weeks now. It is out of the 30k - 40k range, where it has been stuck for over 3 months. The price of Hive has performed well too. It looks like it'll exceed 50 cents soon. After that, it could climb very quickly. Now could be a good time to buy Hive.

Yesterday, I went for a walk by the lake with Mango the dog. It was raining for most of the day. So, we had to wait for a dry spell before we headed out. We got back just in time to avoid another shower. Today, I went out to get some groceries. Monday has become our shopping day for now. Today has been dryer but it looks like rain again soon. Glad I went early.

My Content

Challenge_SERIES_GIF.gif

Last week, I focused on posting results. I posted results for Challenges 3 and 4 of my challenge series. I will continue this week by posting results for Challenges 5 and 6. After I have posted results for Challenges 6, I will post the final challenge in the series. I aim to post that before the next Actifit Report and Update.

7WECS_THUMB_C3_Results.jpg

Challenge 3 was the CBA challenge. Participants were required to make investment decisions for four towns using an allocated budget. The investment decisions were assessed using CBA. Four participants entered this challenge. Therefore, the prize was 20 Hive (5 × 4). Participants struggled to achieve a positive NPV for their investment choices. Participants spread investment over many areas rather than focusing on areas that have the highest potential for benefits.

S7WCS_C4_THUMB_Results.jpg

Challenge 4 was the 'Make me happy' challenge. This challenge involved participants selecting from 5 characters. Each character had different perceptions of what would make them happy. Participants needed to decide, which character had the highest potential for happiness and how they should allocate time to achieve this happiness. Participants needed to ensure their character had enough money to be able to enjoy his or her favourite activities. This challenge only attracted 3 particopants. Unfortunately, all participants exceeded their budgets/weekly earnings. Therefore, I decided to split the prize money among all 3 who entered. I did not allocate any points to the participants, as they did not fulfil the requirements of the challenge.

That wraps up this week's Actifit Report and Update. I wish everyone a wonderful active and bullish week.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


8451
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency