My Actifit Report Card and Update: May 24 2020

Hi Everyone,

Actifit time again. I continue to struggle to remain active but I had the highest counts in over a month last week. Yesterday, I barely made it to 5,000 counts. I walked up and down the stairs and around the kitchen at the end of the day to break 5,000. I picked up most of the other steps walking down to the local corner shop to pick up a few grocery items. I am still in lockdown mode waiting for the 'second' Covid wave.

Contents Update

April1_THUMB.jpg

I have been busy with my content. I posted twice on my @spectrumecons account and once on my @captainhive account. The @captainhive account post was just a quick recap of some of my recent pictures from posts plus a few others that did not make the previous posts.

Transport_THUMB.jpg

On my @spectrumecons account, I continued my solutions series. I had taken a break from this series to write a series about Covid-19. In this post, I wrote about travel, transport, and transportation. In most cases, travel is a means to an end rather than a desirable outcome. Travelling involves costs, we need to eliminate or reduce these costs. The post explains how this can be done using the prevent, solve, or manage approach.

RIP_STEEM_THUMB_Alt.jpg

In my most recent post, I discuss some of the events happening on Steem in relation to Hardfork 23, Steemit, and some of the other large stakeholders on Steem and Hive. The events over the past few months have been very disturbing. Steem now operates as a centralised blockchain controlled by Steemit Inc. The post describes the problems with Steem as well as how these problems could affect other blockchains such as Hive. This is worth a read to see my perspective and the views of several other individuals.

This wraps up today's Actifit Report and Update. I hope everyone has a great week ahead and is able to remain as active as possible.



5043
Shopping, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency