My Actifit Report Card: October 12 2021

I wonder where this road leads to?😊
That’s the beauty of living in the Mountains!
I can start my hike/ workout from my front door!🤗
Every day is a new adventure, and today’s hike was full of surprises!
Liz and Silvertop were joined by our friend Jan, and uphill we hiked at 2:15 PM.
We hiked about a quarter mile, and I noticed Liz was starting to lag behind……..
“Guys you need to slow down, I tweaked my back again!”😮
Hmmm……………maybe you and Jan need to stop at our trailhead at the pond.
The Mrs wanted to continue on a bit, but by the time she made it to the top of the next hill she said ….”That’s it for me for today!”😌
The two of them turned around, better to rest your back Liz!
Silvertop continued on………
Today was a busy trail day!
Just before Liz and Jan turned around, we ran into Kate from the off grid cabin, and her Mom visiting from Wisconsin.
I was hiking the high Trail later on by myself, and I almost literally ran into Joan, Kates Mother in law!😁
The High Trail runs along a steep hillside, it is very densely overgrown, a single footpath, where you can barely see ten feet in front of yourself!
Joan was hiking uphill, and I was going back downhill!☺️
“Joan your going the wrong way, the rain is starting!”
She is a true Northwesterner, she said it’s all good Silvertop, I have my raincoat!😅
As I walked to our door, the rain had started to pick up.
Silvertop timed that just right!😇
Till tomorrow Silvertop Mike 😊
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17802
Daily Activity,Hiking,House Chores

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency