My Actifit Report Card: December 8 2020

My son and I played an eighteen basket round at the local nine hole course. It is an easy course but if you alternate the layout and add some longer holes it makes things a bit more challenging.

I ended up losing the round. I don't have as long a drive as my son so when we are not playing to many shorter tree lined holes he tends to have an advantage.

I have been improving my distance just a bit but I'm really not trying to crush it like the younger players. I figure that might be a good way to get injured and I'm really happy just playing a more moderate game.

The new Axiom Crave disc is really nice and a straight flier with my arm speed. It turns just a bit but goes very far for me. It seems like it works pretty well both forehand and backhand but I lean a bit more towards using it backhand. I like the feel of a more flat disc in my hand and the lower glide helps with getting it under branches.

I used to use an Axiom Tenacity as my main distance driver but it got way too flippy for me. I think this happened because I hit too many trees with it and my arm speed improved. I liked that disc a bunch too until it got really flippy. I'm wondering a bit if these composite material discs are less durable or if there was some other issue that happened with the Tenacity. Sometimes people bend discs around or they get left in hot places - who knows.

My son's putt landed right on top of the basket on hole five today:

He ended up with a bogey on this one although I would have to call that an excellent effort and a more difficult shot to (intentionally) do than one that lands in the basket.

This used to be a slightly more difficult hole when the trees stumps that you see here were alive. I think the summers have been drier around here and some of the cedars have been dying.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10015
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency