My Actifit Report Card: March 10 2020

It was pretty cold today when I was out playing disc golf and riding my e-bike. By the time I got to the disc golf course I was cold enough to feel stiff when throwing and never really got warmed up.

We had three people playing today and myself and one other person were not having the best of rounds. The scores were really high and not worth mentioning. The person who won the round did pretty well with a one over par score.

The wind was a little bit of an issue but for me it was mostly the cold that I was struggling with today. My drives off the tee were mostly fine but I was having difficulties with the second throw and putts.

There has been a lot of closures of schools and the canceling of public events around here from the virus and that was on everyone's mind. There have been some cases very close by in our county and surrounding areas.

It would be good if we can contain the spread of the virus so that the hospitals are not overwhelmed.

In other news the flowers are opening up more and more and buds are forming. Here's a few pictures taken today:

I should be playing again tomorrow, disc golf has turned into something I enjoy doing a lot. I remember having friends that would talk about regular golf constantly and I could never really understand why they liked it so much.

Regular golf has been a bit too expensive for me to take up. I also did not like how much it took to maintain the areas and I usually like a more natural look.

Disc golf can be played in all kinds of natural terrain and the trees, rocks and hills just add to the game. I think it takes less resources to maintain a disc golf course.

I like that fact that it is really inclusive to a variety of people and it does not take a lot of equipment to get started with it.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




13762
Cycling, Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency