My Actifit Report Card: July 1 2021 - Canada Day?

Canada Day is different this year. I hiked 21km to raise awareness

I hiked 21km with 20lbs in my vest. I also did 10 push-ups and 10 air squats every k. We called it Ex Awareness.

Screenshot_20210702-142011_Strava.jpg

I'm doing this to support and raise awareness of the near 1000 unmarked Graves found at residential schools across Canada

It's absolutely devastating to hear about the abuse and torment handed out by the catholic church and ignored by our government. 😢

I can't do anything about this blight in our past but I can lend my voice to our future. We can help pressure our government to hold those that are still alive accountable and bring the organizations that partook in the atrocities to justice - even those out of our reach.

🟧 We need to stand with the Indigenous peoples of Canada and make sure reconciliation happens. 🟧

Canada Day 🇨🇦 this year was a day of reflection, learning and solidarity.

Canada we need to do better!



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


29704
Hiking, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency