Skating Ruck- My Actifit Report Card: March 7 2021

I was pretty much born to the ice. Skating at 2, grew up in arenas and on the ski hills. A skill needed on this ruck

Most of my ruck was that. Pure ice. I bought my wife cleats but didn't pick up a pair for me... I'm a dumb ass. Luckily enough and I'd like to think skilled enough that I only went down once. 3K in my agility failed and me and my 25kg(55lb) ruck went down skidding along the trail.

It was comical. I laughed 😅, swore did a quick boo-boo check and carried on. A little more cautious ⚠️.

It's super hilly terrain so there were a few slides (skateboard style) down a few hills... and wood bashing up a few as I had to make my own trail through the snow.

Anyhow, 16k latter I was back home. A little more sore than usual. A bit of sun on the face. It was a heck of a core workout too.

Hope everyone had a chance to get out and move.

Stay safe, stay healthy and stay active.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


26503
Hiking, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency