August 25 2021

Bundaleer Channel

Spent today walking the Bundaleer Channel >>

In preparation for a walk I'm going on soon

Walk on Map

It was pretty cold when I got started

Cold Start

But it soon warmed up

Passed through a few tunnels

Tunnel

InsideTunnel

The channel had a lot more water in it than I was expecting

Bundaleer Channel

Saw some curious things

Arrow

Got hailed on


Juvenile Kangaroo in Bundaleer Channel hops to freedom

And found a kangaroo

I think the poor thing must have fallen in, as it was trying to hop up one side. But that wasn't going to happen 'cause it was far too steep. Skip kept sliding back down

It decided to hop away once it saw I was coming, which took it toward the exit, thankfully. By the time I got to the end myself, there was no sign of the wayward roo

Hopped to freedom!

Waterworks near Bundaleer Channel Linear Park

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency