October 15 2021 - Adrenaline rush

Wow, I really felt #alive today 🤩

After a busy day at work, which meant my normal daily walking routine, I had my youth group in the evening.

I collected the 17 seater minibus and then went to our youth centre to pick up the young people and took them to Rye House. This is the circuit where Lewis Hamilton learnt to race, it is pretty awesome.

All though the karts we raced don't really go that fast, because they are low down, they do feel fast. They drift a lot on the corners, so you have to be careful on the steering to not over steer and spin out.

We raced for 30 mins which was a good amount of time to get used to the track and learn which corners to push a bit faster on.

By the end, my adrenaline was pumping and we were all on a natural high.

Driving a big 17 seater minibus on the way home felt a bit different 😁

It was a hours drive back to the youth centre, then I had to take the bus back. I eventually arrived home exhausted well after midnight.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15257
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency