My coins and bills collections #3 [ENG/ESP]

English version

About a month ago I shared the second part of my coin collection, where I showed you some of the coins I own from other countries, such as coins from Mexico, Brazil, Europe and USA. I was also able to share one of the bills from my country, some of the oldest I have in my collection.

This publication is the third part of my collection, where I will show you the last international currency that I have not shown you yet and other old coins that I have. I will also show you the bills that follow in value and date of issue to the previous ones.

You can see the other parts of my collection by following these links:
-Part 1: @gaboamc2393/my-coins-and-bills-collections-1-mi-coleccion-de-monedas-y-billetes-1
-Part 2: @gaboamc2393/my-coins-and-bills-collections-2-mi-coleccion-de-monedas-y-billetes-2-engesp

Well, having said all of the above, join me in taking a look at this part of my collection.


1.png

The last international coin that I had not yet shown you is this 5 Gourdes coin from 2007. It is a relatively new coin that I got thanks to my cousin's mom, who gave it to me when she found out that I had a coin collection. She had a few of these coins, as a friend of hers who traveled gave them to her, so she was able to give me one and keep the others.

2.png

Apart from this and the other coins I showed you in previous publications, I don't have any more coins from other countries, but I'm not saying that it will be the last one I will have. It could be that later on a friend will come to Venezuela and give me another coin from a country he has been to, so I will wait to see if another one arrives.

Now, as far as coins from my country are concerned, I do have some more, I feel that I will show you some of the older ones that I have not shown yet.

The first one is a 50 cent coin from 1954, commonly known here in my country as "real". It is made of steel and is one of the smallest coins I have, along with the 25 cents, among others.

3.png

Another much older coin is a 12 1/2 cent coin dated 1946, known in my country as a locha. When I asked my mother if she had used this coin, she replied with a no, which is understandable considering my mother was born in 1964.

Leaving aside the older coins, I return to much more recent coins, from the 1980s onwards. I have several of these little 25 cent and 50 cent coins from years between 1983 and 1990. I also have other coins from this era, such as the 1 bolivar coins, of more value than those mentioned above.

4.png

I remember when I was little my mother had a store, so I got to see many of the coins that I will show you below, the two and five bolivar coins. They are the largest and heaviest coins I have in my collection, the 5 bolivares being larger than the two bolivares. I have coins of this value dated between 1989 and 1990.

5.png

Almost all of these Bolivar coins of recent years are very similar, with the effigy of Simon Bolivar on one side and the national coat of arms on the other. Below you can take a close look at the design of each side on a 5 Bolivares coin.

The national coat of arms of those years:

6.png

The effigy of Simon Bolivar:

7.png

You can see a lot of details and it is certainly a pleasure to see these coins so close, at least with this quality of photography...

Well, these have been all the coins I wanted to share with you for now, as I would also like to show you other bills.

The bills below were bills that I got to use when I was a kid. First of all there is the 500 Bolivares bill, the one you can see in the picture below:

8.png

I got this bill thanks to my mother, who used to give me one of each bill when I started to build my collection. I remember very well that with this bill you could pay for a cab or a pack of potato chips and a soda. This bill was not much more than that.

The next one is the 1000 bolivar bill. This is the bill I used to carry in my pocket when I went to school, at least on those days when my mother did not prepare a snack for me and I had to shop at the school cafeteria. I remember that I could buy a couple of empanadas and a game with this. Besides, I had enough for the bus fare.

9.png

Curiously, this bill had two designs, both of them very beautiful and with colors that were pleasing to the eye. The one that circulated first was the pink one, while the purple one came out later.

10.png

Now I come to those bills that my father used to give me and I was very happy when I received them, because with these bills I could buy many trinkets or go to gambling halls all afternoon to play and eat something or other. I am referring to the 2000 bolivar bill.

Like the 1000 bill, this bill had two designs, both can be seen in the following images:

12.png

13.png

Unlike the 1000 bill, these 2000 bills retained a single green color, but with different designs.

Well friends, that's all for now. I like to make these posts where I can show you a little bit of my collection, so I hope you liked the topic as much as I liked writing it.

If you like you can leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then....

See you next time!







Versión en español

Hace aproximadamente un mes compartí la segunda parte de mi colección de monedas, en donde les mostré algunas de las monedas que poseo de otros países, tales como monedas de méxico, brasil, europa y USA. También pude compartir uno de los billetes de mi país, algunos de los más viejos que tengo en la colección.

Esta publicación es la tercera parte de mi colección, donde les mostraré la última moneda internacional que aún no les he mostrado y otras monedas antiguas que poseo. También les mostraré los billetes que siguen en valor y fecha de salida a los anteriores.

Pueden ver las otras partes de mi colección siguiendo estos enlaces:
-Parte 1: @gaboamc2393/my-coins-and-bills-collections-1-mi-coleccion-de-monedas-y-billetes-1
-Parte 2: @gaboamc2393/my-coins-and-bills-collections-2-mi-coleccion-de-monedas-y-billetes-2-engesp

Bien, dicho todo lo anterior, acompáñenme a darle un vistazo a esta parte de mi colección.


1.png

La última moneda internacional que aún no les había mostrado es esta moneda de 5 Gourdes del año 2007. Es una moneda relativamente nueva que obtuve gracias a la mamá de mi primo, quien me la regaló al enterarse que tenía una colección de monedas. Ella tenía unas cuantas de estas monedas, pues un amigo suyo que viajó se las regaló, así que pudo regalarme una y conservar ella las demás.

2.png

Fuera de esta y las otras monedas que les mostré en publicaciones anteriores, no tengo más monedas de otros países, pero no digo que será la última que tendré. Podría ser que más adelante algún amigo venga a Venezuela y me regale otra moneda de algún país en el que haya estado, así que a esperar a ver si llega otra.

Ahora, en lo que respecta a monedas de mi país, sí tengo otras más, siento estas que les mostraré otras de las más viejas que aún no había mostrado.

La primera es una moneda de 50 céntimos de 1954, conocida comúnmente aquí en mi país como "real". Está hecha de acero y es una de las monedas más pequeñas que tengo, junto a las de 25 céntimos, entre otras.

3.png

Otra moneda mucho más antigua es una de 12 1/2 céntimos de fecha de 1946,conocida en mi país como locha. Cuando le pregunté a mi madre si había usado esta moneda, me contestó con un no, algo entendible si se considera que mi madre nació en 1964.

Dejando de lado las monedas más viejas, vuelvo con monedas mucho más recientes. de los años 80 en adelante. Tengo varias de estas moneditas de 25 céntimos y 50 céntimos de años comprendidos entre 1983 y 1990. También tengo otras monedas de esta época, como las monedas de 1 bolivar, de más valor que las antes mencionadas.

4.png

Recuerdo que cuando era pequeño mi madre tenía un comercio, así que llegué a ver muchas de las monedas que les mostraré a continuación, las monedas de dos y cinco bolívares. Son las monedas más grandes y pesadas que poseo en mi colección, siendo la de 5 bolívares más grande que la de dos bolívares. Tengo monedas de este valor con fecha comprendida entre 1989 y 1990.

5.png

Casi todas estas monedas de bolívares de años recientes son muy parecidas, con la efigie de Simón Bolívar por un lado y el escudo nacional de entonces por el otro. A continuación pueden ver de cerca el diseño de cada cara en una moneda de 5 Bolivares.

El escudo nacional de esos años:

6.png

La efigie de simón bolívar:

7.png

Se observan muchos detalles y ciertamente es un gusto ver estas monedas tan de cerca, al menos con esta calidad de fotografía...

Bien, estas han sido todas las monedas que deseaba compartir con ustedes por ahora, ya que también me gustaría mostrarles otros billetes.

Los billetes a continuación fueron billetes que llegué a usar cuando era niño. Primeramente está el billete de 500 Bolívares, el que se aprecia en la imagen a continuación:

8.png

Este billete lo obtuve gracias a mi madre, que me regalaba un billete de cada uno cuando comencé a armar mi colección. Recuerdo muy bien que con este billete se podía pagar un taxi o un empaque de papas fritas y una gaseosa. No daba para mucho más este billete.

El que le sigue es el billete de 1000 bolívares. Este esta el billete que acostumbraba a llevar en mi bolsillo cuando iba a la escuela, al menos lo llevaba esos días en los que mi mamá no me preparaba merienda y debía comprar en el cafetín del colegio. Recuerdo que podía comprar un par de empanadas y un juego con esto. Además, me quedaba para el pasaje de autobús.

9.png

Curiosamente, este billete tuvo dos diseños, unos muy bonitos y de colores agradables a la vista. El que circuló primero fue el de color rosado, mientras que el de color morado salió después.

10.png

Ahora llego a esos billetes que me daba mi papá y me contentaba mucho cuando los recibía, ya que con estos billetes podía comprar muchas chucherías o irme a salas de juego durante toda la tarde a jugar y comer alguna que otras cosa. Me refiero al billete de 2000 bolívares.

Al igual que el billete de 1000, este billete tenía dos diseños, ambos se aprecian en las siguientes imágenes:

12.png

13.png

A diferencia de el billete de 1000, estos billetes de 2000 conservaron un único color verde, pero con diseños distintos.

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. Me gusta hacer estas publicaciones donde puedo mostrarles un poco de mi colección, así que espero que les haya gustado el tema tanto como a mi me gustó escribirlo.

Si gustan pueden dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Participation in the Felt world contest: Teddy Bear
Gabo Play Megaman x4 #3
"I Love Ecency" Sculpture








H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency