And after such a long time we see each other again

My eyes have gone pale at the sight of your presence, well, I never thought I'd see you again, and today as I was here sharing with everyone, while holding the glass of wine in my hand, something made me remember that precise moment in which the words came out of your mouth.

It was as if I had seen a ghost, and with a tear streaming down my face I threw the wine glass on the floor, making a mess and hundreds of glances over my shoulder, I stood with my mouth half open and stammering I mentioned your name.

You weren't surprised for a moment, it seemed that you already knew what you wanted to do, because while I held my wife's hand and with more than one tear on my face, you smiled while you reminded me what was the last thing I said to you, what was the last thing I did.

I could no longer see your face, and turning around and turning my back to you I left the place, getting on my motorcycle as I sped away from the place. Accelerating from 0 to 250 I felt like I was in a movie, but I felt like I was being driven over by a car.

night-5541273__480.png

Fuente

I know what I did was wrong, but I had no choice but to do it, because, it was you, or it was me, and I just wasn't going to be, and with my heart hurt, and the fear on top of it, I grabbed that fistful and with it, I had enough courage to do something that not everyone would do.

Still, there's not a day that goes by that I don't stop thinking about what I did that night while the rain was pouring down, because believe it or not, you were like a brother to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency