[ENG-ESP] I got a job in real life! // Conseguí un trabajo en la vida real!

Hi friends! Today I feel very happy, and I want to share it with all of you! the reason is that I got a job! I have been studying gastronomy for many years now, and I have my own pastry business, but I had never worked in a food establishment until now. My friend Iván (@ruffo.pippen) has worked in a neighborhood pizzeria for many years, and his boss decided to venture into the sandwich shop. And since Ivan is in charge, he summoned me to work together! that is a friend

hola amigos! hoy me siento muy feliz, y quiero compartirlo con todos ustedes! el motivo es que he conseguido un empleo! hace ya muchos años que estudio gastronomía, y tengo mi propio emprendimiento de pastelería, pero nunca había trabajado en un local de comida hasta ahora. Mi amigo Iván ( @@@ruffo.pippen) trabaja en una pizzería del barrio hace ya bastantes años, y su jefe decidió incursionar en el area de la sandwicheria. Y como Ivan está a cargo, me convocó para que trabajemos juntos! eso si que es un amigo 🥰

IMG-20210924-WA0039.jpeg

We started working on Friday, we started by cleaning the premises well and organizing it so that we were comfortable. For me the most important thing is cleanliness, so I took care of washing and sanitizing the vegetables and storing them in closed containers so that they are suitable for consumption several days. In addition, I arranged everything on the table so that everything is ready for the moment to assemble the sandwich.
We decided that he is going to be in charge of cooking the meats and I am going to take care of the breads, add the toppings and assemble the order boxes!

comenzamos a trabajar el viernes, comenzamos limpiando bien el local y organizandolo para que nosotros estemos comodos. Para mi lo mas importante es la limpieza, asi que me encargué de lavar y sanitizar los vegetales y almacenarlos en recipientes cerrados para que estén aptos para consumo varioa días. Además, acomodé todo sobre la mesa para que esté todo listo para el momento de montar el sándwich. Decidimos que él se va a encargar de la cocción de las carnes y yo voy a encargarme de los panes, agregarles los toppings y armar las cajas de los pedidos!

20210924_211701.jpg

20210924_220522.jpg

IMG-20210924-WA0060.jpg

We open at 7:00 p.m. and we do a lot of work to avoid wasting time when ordering but since the place opened on Friday we still don't have many orders, so we spent a lot of time playing cards, drinking mate and listening to music. It is also the end of the month and here in Argentina salaries are collected the first week of each month! therefore at this point people no longer have much money to be ordering ready food. Hopefully as the days go by, with advertisements on social networks and word of mouth from the neighbors, the orders will begin to arrive! for my part I must say that I feel super comfortable and happy to be living this experience with my friend!

Abrimos a las 19 hs y adelantamos mucho trabajo para no perder tiempo al momento de los encargos pero como el local abrió el viernes aun no tenemos muchos pedidos, asi que pasamos bastante tiempo jugando a las cartaa, tomando mate y escuchando musica. Ademas es fin de mes y aquí en Argentina se cobran los sueldos la primer semana de cada mes! por ende a ésta altura la gente ya no tiene mucho dinero como para estar encargando comida lista. Esperemos que con el transcurso de los días, con propagandas en las redes sociales y el boca a boca de los vecinos los pedidos comiencen a llegar! por mi parte debo decir que me siento super comoda y feliz de estar viviendo esta experiencia con mi amigo!

IMG-20210926-WA0029.jpeg

IMG-20210926-WA0021.jpeg

Thank you very much for reading my post! a kiss and a hug, heypuch!

Muchas gracias por leer mi post! un beso y un abrazo, heypuch!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency