[ENG-ESP] happy and vaccinated girl! // Chica feliz y vacunada! By @heypuch

hello friends 🙂 today I feel super happy since I have finally received the second dose of the AstraZeneca Covidshield vaccine against covid-19! I received my first dose on 6/8/21 and only two months later did I get the call for the second application. Here in Buenos Aires, Argentina, we have an app called VacunatePBA where we upload our data and they notify you right there when you have your turn. There are other ways, but that was the one I used. The appointment was at a health center that was about 25 minutes from my home.

hola amigos 🙂 hoy me siento super feliz ya que finalmente he recibido la segunda dosis de la vacuna AstraZeneca Covidshield contra la covid-19! recibí mi primer dosis el 8/6/21 y únicamente dos meses después recibí el llamado para la segunda aplicación. Aquí en buenos aires, argentina, tenemos una app llamada VacunatePBA donde subimos nuestros datos y ellos te avisan por ahi mismo cuando tienes tu turno. Hay otras maneras, pero esa fue la que utilicé yo. La cita fue en un centro de salud que quedaba a unos 25 minutos de mi casa.

Screenshot_20210827-134742_VacunatePBA.jpg

20210824_142212(0).jpg

my father took me by car and upon arrival I had to queue to enter. They asked me for my name, citizenship number, ID and shift.
They gave me a piece of paper that enabled me to enter, and I approached an area where there were chairs. There I waited for the call

mi padre me llevó en auto y al llegar tuve que hacer una fila para ingresar. Me pidieron mi nombre, número de ciudadanía, dni y turno. Me dieron un papelito que me habilitaba a ingresar, y me acerque a una zona donde había sillas. Allí aguardé al llamado

20210824_142152.jpg

20210824_142113.jpg

While I was sitting there I watched as everyone passed behind the scenes, and came out with a smile. Apparently the vaccine not only gives you the opportunity to generate antibodies, but mentally it is a relief.

Mientras estaba alli sentada veia como todos pasaban tras una bambalina, y salian con una sonrisa. Aparentemente la vacuna no solo te da la oportunidad de generar anticuerpos, sino que mentalmente es un alivio.

20210824_140933.jpg

20210824_141338.jpg

heard my name misspelled but still I walked over and crossed the blue stage. On the other side, two nurses prepared the items to be used. I asked them if I could take photos and they said yes! so I took pictures of the table.

Escuché como decian mal mi nombre pero aún así me acerqué y crucé la bambalina azul. Del otro lado dos enfermeros preparaban los elementos a utilizar. Les pregunté si podia sacar fotos y me dijeron que si! así que tomé fotos a la mesita.

20210824_141419.jpg

I actually filmed the entire vaccination, but I know that there are people who are very unpressurizable and are afraid of needles, so I am not going to raise the puncture. But I leave you a freshly vaccinated selfie, eager to live the new normal, and happy.

realmente filmé toda la vacunación, pero se que hay personas que son muy inpresionables y les dan miedo las agujas, así que no voy a subir el pinchazo. Pero les dejo una selfie recien vacunada, ansiosa por vivir la nueva normalidad, y feliz.

thank you very much for reading my post!
A kiss and a hug, heypuch

muchas gracias por leer mi post! Un beso y un abrazo, heypuch 🥰

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency