What else?

Our need has no boundary.

I heard it so many times but never realized it until I start to live on my own earnings. Maybe this happens to everyone. We never realize things so deeply until it comes to anything personal.

I was thinking the other day 'what else do we need to be happy?'

There's something deep inside us that always feels like, something is empty, something we need to fill. I still don't own any house in my name, I still have some materialistic things to achieve to make me feel fulfilled. But is that all? Is there any guarantee that there will not arise any new need? I know that is not correct.

jules-d-ipx0MAblngM-unsplash.jpg
img

So what else?

I'm religious so it's easy for me to search in religious terms. There's an understanding in my religion, "if we have a day to live (shelter for one day), a meal to feed us (one day/one evening meal) then we should consider ourselves happy."

Can you believe this?

How simple it is to be happy!

But no, we have no boundaries of our needs and desire.

The number of things we own should be enough to make us feel happy. We never learn, we never think these ways, we never change our perspective. And I know what exactly makes us feel this way. We are all brought up in a very materialistic world. It's hard to escape this trap. Even if we stay away a little bit, social terms don't let us live like this, right?

When coronavirus emerged, I thought we will change, things will be different from now. But no, I was dead wrong. People were waiting to be greedy again, waiting to through their money on sh*t again. The poor became poorer just like before and the rich holds the rich position just like any other time.

Nothing will change us, no amount of circumstances can change our perspective. It's only we that can think to change positively.

I know it's hard in every way to make a boundary around our need, to limit our desire for materialistic things, to live a different life. But there's nothing wrong if you are trying a little bit, you can always step back, maybe one step at a time.

Think!

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency