Physical fitness is a blessing that we are not aware of!

We get to learn from early childhood - 'Health is wealth'. I often wonder and asked my parents what it is about. They make me understand in different ways, by giving examples. But that was only in the 'understand' phase, never was a 'realization'!

I guess it happens to everyone; until we realize something very personally we can't feel that, the words, the true meaning. And this is what life is for, a long journey of learning.

matteo-di-iorio-VD-Vjc8VmRA-unsplash.jpgimg

I'm going through a tough time and that's why saying all this coz I'm realizing many things I didn't notice that close before. Some of my understanding is changing, some of my perceptions are falling apart, I'm growing into something new.

I'm physically sick for a while, my son got a minor accident the other day; life is becoming a little chaotic. There was a time when I can escape from life for a few days, at least. But not anymore. I'm a parent now and it comes with great duty. No matter how low I'm feeling, I still have to give courage to my son. I still have to manage everything so he can recover.

I can understand, even if I told anyone a thousand times to feel blessed for physical fitness, they will not feel that way. And it's totally normal. We don't notice what we get automatically, without any intentional effort.

But I'm saying this because I have seen, people search for reasons to practice gratitude, people struggle to feel blessed. I say it's right in front of you!

You don't have to compare with anyone for this, I know, things don't work like that. But for every good day, feel blessed. For each day when you don't have to step on the hospital ground, feel blessed for that. If you are having good physic and feeling good, believe me, you are blessed.

I wish a good life to you, everyone...

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency