First Chilli 🌶️🌶️ in my balcony garden!

PhotoCollage_1632840954606.jpg

This is the absolute moment of joy. I managed to grow chili for the first time in my balcony garden.

Maybe it sounds like I'm over exaggerating about this. Because my chili plant only grew two chilies by far. If I calculate this in price then it would be lower than even a cent. But the joy of seeing the plant grow, blooming the flowers, and finally the chili is nothing compared to any price value, right?

IMG_20210921_120619.jpg

There are hundreds of beautiful white chili flowers in my only plant. Pollination was different, also it was not sunny for a few days when the plant was blooming. All all the flowers fall gradually.

But I'm happy seeing the two chilies, they are growing fine, I'm waiting to see them turn red in a few days.

IMG_20210825_131648.jpg
This is how it looks like now.

IMG_20210714_112008~2.jpg

I took this photo a month back. It always makes me happy seeing the local spinach plants and the chili plant. And back there was some spider wave plant and some portulaca. So much green on my balcony.

IMG_20210921_120653.jpg

This is the chili I'm waiting for for so long!

Yes, this is the absolute moment of joy for me as I was saying. People who are blessed with the opportunity to grow their food, maybe wouldn't understand why I'm so happy over a single chili. Or maybe they will more than anyone. Because growing our food, or growing at least something, having some green around and seeing them grow is something peaceful and comes with great joy.

I'm happy that I have managed to do this. If you also live in an apartment, in the city; try growing something. It would give you enormous happiness, something you may never expect!

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency