I NEED MY OWN THING…

image.png

I got the inspiration for this post while listing to The Joe Rogen Experience (I often state this in my post to inspire other people to go out and consume good content. It can be a great source of inspiration, and far better than writing shitty stuffy. Try it). A part of the show talked about the positive impact of the pandemic.

Last two weeks we spoke about euphoria moments on the proof-of-brain word-of-the-week challenge and I never really came across an article that spoke about the many lightbulb moments a lot of people had across the world while being stuck in their houses.

I knew of people who started a business or found an alternative source of income during the lockdown. People were open to the possibilities of a life outside their jobs and everything they knew. This made people like myself look sane for the first time.

Before now when i told people i was a content creator they often gave me the odd look.

Okay, he is a bum.

To be frank, i felt like a bum. My peers were going looking for white-collar jobs or pursuing another degree, but here i was sharing my thoughts and opinion on the internet and hoping to make a living out of it.

However, i think a lot of the negative narratives about the internet and people who worked remotely changed, especially in this part of the world where people who fall under this category are labelled as fraudsters.

I have been on my own path even before the pandemic and it has been great. Yes, there have been moments of uncertainly but my overall experience has been great. I have made some money, friend and connections. The goal now is to expand beyond the crypto sphere.

There are some constants for me as a creator on hive. One of them being that i have a huge chance of earning something decent if i put out good content. However, i want to do something other than earning. There is so much i can do with this opportunity that can create other opportunities for myself and people.

One of the things i have been meaning to start i a podcast. I think it would be a unique way to reach more people (within my sphere) out the crypto sphere. Plus, i enjoy having conversations. It is a unique way to learn about new things and people.

My podcast will be my own thing. And i could easily incorporate it into the other things i am doing like crypto. It would be nice connecting with people who care little about crypto for once and help me broaden my horizon.

WHAT’S YOUR OWN THING?

I read an article yesterday about people giving up on their own dream and it resonated with me. How many of us are putting our dreams on hold to pursue other things that are making our lives miserable?

If there is anything the pandemic has taught me, it will be the importance of ownership. This is becoming increasingly important in the world we live in today.

I wake up every morning and decide what i want to do with my time (life), that is a huge luxury. A lot of people are trading that for fiat or whatever security this modern world is offering. I am not judging anyone but i feel the privilege to have a life/platform i own.

We all should strive to own at least a piece of our life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency