Boat-workshop - Watercolor painting

p3.jpg

Inspiration-
Among each of us resides this eagerness to become the best version of ourselves if we haven't achieved it yet, that is. The beauty of searching for oneself is how I met with the amazing works of artist Alvaro Castagnet. His amazing play with watercolor always amazes me. This piece of my art is inspired by his painting named “Vernazza boats”. An amazing delineation that directly emblems the tint of enjoyment in the air of Vernazza, Italy: the most beautiful fishing village in Italy.

Art Type-

  • Watercolor

Materials Used-
• Canvas paper size: 8*12
• Brush type: round
• Brush size: 0,1,5,8
• Watercolors
• Palette
• Container of water
• Empty jar & tissue papers

Perspective-
Every masterpiece is a reflection of the thought process of an artist. Such is the amazing elaboration in the works of Alvaro that a young artist who is fascinated by watercolor is bound to fall under his spell. Among the many famous arts of his, this image reminds me of Bangladesh and the serene atmosphere which stimulates the air near the coastal areas or near rivers. As Lev S. Vygotsky marked, “Through others we become ourselves.” I intended to bring my perspective into his art, knitting a touch of Bangaliana informing my “Boat Workshop.”

Tips-
• Decide your painting base
• An amazing piece of art is always worth the time
• Visualize the use of color if replicating
• Identify the places where you will be leaving your touch
• Have a good understanding of color and shades
• Practice pointing strikes
• Practice shading
• Practice creating depth and value

Thank you-
I hope you all enjoyed reading and it is helpful for those who intend to imitate. Support me by commenting, reblogging, and liking. Please do share your review, it will guide me to make better content. Thank you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency