RE: Sunday morning and this!

Hello @rem-steem. I understand that feeling you are talking about. It comes to me when I've done something the same way for so long that I lose inspiration or the desire to continue. I thought to myself that my body and mind is trying to steer me in another direction to try something new. Do something for myself instead of for others.

That's when I did just that.

The result was that I stopped doing what others expected me to with any appreciation. I rekindled my love for writing that I had dropped for so many years I lost count. Now I'm happy again, but still only write when I FEEL LIKE IT. I'm not on anyone else's schedule ever again doing assigned, thankless tasks, numerous committees, taking on responsibilities that others gladly let me. Then I feel unappreciated and worn out trying to complete everything. Only bad vibes coming my way.

Yes, I know those feelings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency