Learning; the Key to Enlightenment!

img_0.446449649569307.jpg

Three Simple Objectives of Learning!

Okay! I know it is difficult to explain but it is also true that there's always been a purpose right behind any action we attempt to learn something new. Several fiscal, socio-political and cultural issues are interrelated with the subtle purpose of learning and it's outcomes.

I don't want to discuss them to introduce my today's topic. Rather, I would say, to be specific; I want to focus upon the learning objectives of the children in the light of language learning. As I'm practicing language pedagogy among the learners from early age to adult for couple of years, I can assure you that you'll find something new and interesting aspects right here. Right now!

It is universally acknowledged that pedagogical (boring) aspects like teaching-learning situations, methods, outcomes, evaluations and assessments are best understandable by denoting the methodological experiment of these aspects on the learners of early age.

I'm here in this platform for not so long. But I have seen many of my friends have kids and they are literally struggling to raise them in a satisfactory way. They always have the doubt that if their children is given the proper early education or not. Why my kid should learn this and that? What is the purpose/the ? How could I be aware such stuff I never been through? Should I evaluate my child's learning outcome? If so, then how? Etcetera, etc. etc.

And here I've find my inspiration to write something about it that might help you guys to encourage you more to know about it. It's like I'm just giving the abd of it, an intro; you can say.

However, I was telling about the objectives of learning. For me, I say; it is enlightenment! It the main purpose of learning. But this is not what we are discussing here. Rather I should focus on what I had started. Yes!

At the begining of today's discussion I started my topic promising to explain the subtle purpose of learning. You can say it is oversimplified; this is not that! And that is not what you thought!..... Yep, it is!

My main aim is to make you think about it. And I'm pretty sure you'll like it and simultaneously will dig more to know about them.

Let's see...

If an early learner attempts to learn a something new; we the "teacher's" must have to put them into the observation of early motivation and emphasis on readiness at the first place.

This objectives of learning can be primarily categorized within this three aspects as an outcome or more acutely as purpose. As we are discussing about language learning, I want you to focus only on that.

So the teachers should put the learner under the observation of these notions of learning.

Namely;

=cognitive
=affective
=psychomotor

These three aspects are the main objectives for that level of learners we are talking about today.

At first, the learner should achieve the level of cognitive abilities which allows the learner to know, understand, analyze, and use the stuff the were targeted to learn.

If they are learning a language; the capability of reading, writing, listening, speaking on the contrary using it properly can be easily be noticed as a cognitive development.

For the second one is affective objective of learning. It narrowly explains the notion of emotional attachment to learning. It is certain that individuals in a certain level will start to mingle their personal emotions while attempting learning.

Simply it evokes feelings; like imagine you are enjoying an Opera. How would you feel. I'm sure you will attach you emotionally. And it is a must. Or, you could sink into certain deep that you can say the song made me feel nostalgic.

So, my point is to see this aspect as a tool to measure the emotional attachment towards the subtle learning stuff.

The third and the last one is called as psychomotor objective. It requires the attachment of the learner with the subtle choir both mentally and physically.

I guess most of us have learned riding a bicycle. I want you to think about it. The psychomotor objective os learning can easily be described through the way we learn bicycling.

And that brings me to end of today's topic. I want to focus on your child and if possible give it a look how your little one is doing with these hidden objectives of learning.

But of course, do it silently. They have no idea about the things I talked regarding learning today.

Best wishes abd lots of love to the enthusiast little learners out there.

Have fun!
Happy learning!
And of course;
Chillax!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency