The Weekly Turni-Issue 55

05/09/2021
১৪ই ভাদ্র ১৪২৮

𝕿𝖍𝖊 𝖂𝖊𝖊𝖐𝖑𝖞 𝕿𝖚𝖗𝖓𝖎


""Editorial""

Peer-to-peer


Lately, everything has been looking up for the hive ecosystem. Just like any other cryptocurrency, hive also benefits from higher prices. We see that reflected in the user base, posting activity, activity on discord servers, and most importantly, on people's excitement. This is our home, and this is a social network. The way society works (or doesn't work) is when peers help each other for both personal benefits and betterment of the society in general. After All, that is the premise of Nash Equilibrium! I don't know how many of you watched the movie The Beautiful Mind….remember the scene at the bar in Princeton?

I have been proposing here at BDC for a long time that people must try and be financially free. This is not done easily or without effort. However, if people are hardworking and honest, we have helped them grow in their respective areas of interest. For ages, we have been trying to get away from 'vote'. We like to keep curation of hive in the background. To most of us, it is an afterthought. Rather we like to focus on personal growth and entrepreneurship that comes from within. The reason is quite simple: if people learn a new skill, it can be used at various places both inside and outside of the hive ecosystem.

Over the last several months, we have seen many people picking up on trading various coins and tokens, both inside and outside of the hive ecosystem. With the steady bull market in crypto, this has been quite successful. Within the hive ecosystem, several individuals are now picking up on financial arbitrage, which is providing a steady income. Gaming has been a success for a while, but with the recent broader adoption of Splinterlands to the outside of hive, many old-timers of the game have become quite successful almost overnight, and there is a constant trickle of new players into the game. NFT card selling is another related and successful avenue. We have some of the most successful card merchants within our community, and several others are learning the ropes.

So overall, we are doing quite good as a community. We just have to continue to do what we have been doing. On the pure writing and engagement side, there has been a slow but steady uptick. Recently our bouncer head-clerk cleaned our home a little bit. We should all be thankful to him for that. We are always looking for new hardworking souls who will NOT ask for votes :)


""Treacherous""

- @Whileatwilthsire


The nights spent staring at the ceiling of my small dark room has left me silent.

As I stared above at nothing but dried crippled plasters,
I wondered just when life had gone from achingly alluring to mind-numbingly treacherous towards me.

How life had turned from good to evil so fast that I forgot to blink

Forgot to let the past slide out of my fingers.
Like a character from a poorly done film,
life changed its behaviour.
Its pattern in such a blunt way;
I couldn't help but feel enraged as I watched.

Life changed.
From a fallen petal of a rose to a dead rotten plant,
life had changed drastically.
And like a broken record,
I stayed in the exact same position as I watched life unwind its true colours, right in front of me.

I am like a picture now.
A snapped memory that is still as a red brick lying on the cold hard ground, unnoticed

The only difference is that I lay still on my bed every single night.
Listening,
To my life,
To my silence.


""Starry Night""

- @sarashew


Sleepless night is something
I can't find an escape from
The grasp of its sharp teeth
Left an everlasting scar
That reopens every single night while I look into my oblivion

People say I think too much
I should give it a rest or give up using my mind
To the point where being invisible feels like the only natural thing one can expect
The voice should be kept secret
The scars should be left open
The time should be used as a healing potion
But how can you make an idiot understand
Time doesn't heal things, it just simply makes life a little bearable.

I despise the way I crave for the whispers
While knowing too well how much
The price is for each and every breathing fire
They print burning marks on my soul
Something you never could've known
Not like you ever wanted to
But how I wish for once, just for once
Someone genuinely asked
About those hidden scars
Not with curiosity but from genuine care
Not to be seen as a story but brave enough
To fight the walls

Sleepless nights keep me wake
To die with every single breath
I tried so hard to fight the demons
That lurks around in the shadow of each corner of this messed up room
But they always win, always
I, like a broken record, keep whispering
Silently, in the only darkness, I've ever known
That gave nothing but new scars
Stacking up on the shelf of my untold existence.


""Journey to the end.""

- @minhajulmredol


Bright sunny day, we were on the rooftop of the boat. One of my old friends and I met coincidentally. Both of us were heading towards the city from our respective works. Last boat to leave this shore, so people were being onboarded more than the limits. What do we care about? We got our positions and were having some good times. Floating through the river, cold breeze, recalling old school days memories, combinedly one of the best times. Looking at the packed crowd, one woman was shouting about that. My friend tried to calm her, saying, "Don't worry! If something happens we all will die together." A smile was visible on his face. Ah yes! He has always been one of the jolliest and funny guys in our batch. We did make plans for our next meetup. He invited me to his home and offered me a tour of his area.

An hour-long journey was going to end soon. We could see the city far from the river. As we were busy within ourselves, we didn't know what happened. All of a sudden saw a big trawler come face to face to our tiny boat compared to that giant one. All of us stood up and were screaming mercy from the Almighty. A big collision and our boat sank into the river in the blink of an eye. Somehow I could push myself away from the boat but was struggling to come up. Everyone was trying to grab on someone/something to push themselves up. Whenever I would try to go up, someone would drag me down as a support for them.

I felt like I won't be able to make it. I would die here. I was just seeing that I am going to die and somehow could manage to go up. The moment I would grab at that trawler, a woman held my hand and dragged me inside the water. Again, I felt like this is the end of myself and was trying to release my hand from her grab with my full strength. Later came up with her and saw someone was trying to help us. He grabbed her first and then pulled me up. It took me a while to regain control over my body and believe that I am alive. I felt like I am dead, and this is my soul that is alive, like a movie.

"Where is my friend?"—I regained my senses. Tried to look here and there, but he was nowhere to be seen. I was sure he knew how to swim, so he would make it for sure, but I wasn't seeing him anywhere. All I was seeing was the screaming of people everywhere. So many people were lost. His cousins came and were searching for him with me. Dead bodies were rescued one after another and sent to the hospital. I got sight of my friend after two hours but as a dead body. The whole time everything was like an illusion. Nothing felt real. I can't describe that feeling with words. Not everyone can express that grief in tears. Women and children inside the boat were mostly dead. Almighty saved some of us and given us a lifelong trauma that will always haunt me.

Tried to write the same as what my friend narrated (nowhere close to express his emotions and feelings), who survived that tragedy but unfortunately, I lost another friend. May the Almighty grant him Jannah.


""A Motivational Seminar ""

- @Toushik


I attended a motivational seminar a few years ago when I was studying in the last semester of college. At that time, I was engrossed in the same thought all the time, that I have to create the opportunity to study in a reputed public university in the country. While eating, walking, before going to sleep, even while studying, such thoughts kept revolving in my head.

That seminar was courtesy of the brothers studying in all the public universities in my district. The previous day all students were informed about the seminar. The next day I came on time; the ICT lab of the college has been chosen for the seminar. The seminar made preparations through projectors, laptops, and several other devices. I was very excited to see all the modern technology.

Now it is time to speak; some notable seniors are studying in a few of the most reputed public universities of the country, three were from BUET, and several were from Dhaka University, and many more reputed institutions, including Chittagong University. One of them caught my eye; he was a student at a private university called Northsouth University. He was tall, handsome, and attractive.

I still remember his speech perfectly. In the context of our country, I will highlight that the university admission test is a significant chapter in a student's life. Any professional dream nurtured from childhood depends almost entirely on this exam. An example is a dream of becoming a doctor or an engineer. The first step towards chasing this dream is getting a seat in a medical or an engineering college.

When you see everyone around you running with one goal or another, the question will arise in your mind—'What is my dream? Where is my destination?'
After listening to this line, I pondered upon the same question—what is my goal? Where is my destination? I still had no purpose, and I started walking along a long road. These thoughts clouded my mind.

He said the most important thing is that your dream should never be university-centric but subject-centric. For example, many only dream of studying at BUET but have never dreamed of becoming an engineer. It is not a dream; it is an illusion. Your desire to be an engineer will make you an engineer, not a university. But never give up because it is not right to let go of small opportunities in life. You may not get the same benefits from a public university as you would from a private university. To strengthen your willpower and move on.


""Superstitions""

@tahminasyed


In many tropical countries, September is the start of Autumn, but lately, things have been quite different in our country. Some say, "this is the sign of our doom", and others be like, "it is happening because of atmospherical change throughout the world as a result of melting polar caps, global warming, and a severe thining of Ozone layer". Alas, so many mindsets in such a small country, but I would say, "we fight for knowledge, unlike any others. Do you know why?"

"Hey, stop boosting already okay? I am from the same country but I would never present it the way you are, cheese man! Too many toppings, too sweet to digest after I exactly know what it is made of."

"What are we made off?"

"Not us, this country!"

"What is it? Spill the beans already, let me hear out."

"It is made of filthy people who contradict their mindsets while acting to be somebody while they are someone else themselves. Too judgemental, too much of everything. Illiterate mixed with literate, which is a total mess."

"Ah! So, you're calling me filthy?"

"Eh? No-no, why would.."

"So, you're calling yourself filthy?"

"Are you kidding?!!! It's frustrating when you're acting as if you're not understanding!! You're so annoying!!"

"Yeah, just like you!" :giggle: :giggle: :giggle:

"Go off home already, and stop understanding things way too much. What is factual will remain so."

"Oh look out!!!"

crash! thud!

"Here, get up!"

"aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa" thaash

:giggle: :giggle: "your too fragile to pull me over!" :giggle: :giggle:

drip drip drip

"Aaaggggghhhhh! It started raining again!!! NO WAAAAAY!!!"

"The smell is so good." inhales

"DIE!!! I'M OFF!!":mumbling: :mumbling: * "This is so frustrating! so frustrating!"*

drip drip drip drip drip drip

This weather is so soothing to the mind, but the cloud seems to be in a rift with the wind. It is way too windy than normal. I wonder what awaits for today. Ah! I'm way too dirty and wet. Meh! Little dirt is all well as long as this moment is captured.

while walking down the aisle towards home

Looking at the weather, few people would say, "this is a bad omen", while others would say, "it is a pure blessing". How our mind works is truly mesmerizing.

I'm totally drenched, man! Hayreh! unlocking door

After an hour or so...

knock knock knock

I wonder who it is at such an hour.

Some say, "it is an evil spirit who knocks only thrice". I don't particularly believe or so, but it is interesting to have this knowledge.

As I was wondering, I tried to see through the hole, but I could barely it was too dark. But, I felt no gut feelings, yet I asked, "who is it?"

none answered, it was raining pitch black

I turned the knob to glance at a drenched body of a woman who was quivering, appeared dark-skinned, short, and frail. She bore a scar on her face, which was quite deep. She wore a saree while her head was covered in a scarf. It was hard to notice much with only the dim light near my entrance. Even once she didn't glance at me, what does she want.

rumble rumble craackchcka

"Who are you, you're quite wet."

silence filled the air

To be continued...

Source


"22 Tila"

- @rehan12


Sudden Trips are always the BEST!
It has been a long time since I have travelled along with my family. Well, corona indeed taught us a good lesson. Accept and Enjoy even the smallest things in your life. How about today, I take you on tour (a small one) in a near tourist spot that is still growing, where people from my city are taking their time and visiting it for some amusement and some unique experience.


1630572119250.jpg


This place is known as 22 Tila (Pronounce it in Bangla). Tbh there is nothing much to roam around in there. Since I have taken my family along with me, this was a fun experience. The most exciting part was the boat riding experience. As you can see, there were plenty of boats, and as it was not a weekend, the rush was almost close to none. Or else it comes to this, you will have to be in line to get a boat for yourself to go on the ride.


1630578532170.jpg


As far as I can remember, this place was not that much accessible in the past. Even though there were roads, people always avoided them due to safety issues (from decoits, hijackers etc.). But recently, the security has increased, and now people are coming and enjoying the natural beauty and getting some positive vibes from these places.


1630572205781.jpg

1630572223497.jpg


The image below is quite interesting! If you look it closely, the shadow that falls on the water reflects an image of someone who is probably in meditation ;) Weird things occur when you are travelling, and I have to say, this is indeed an interesting one.


1630572267899.jpg


1630578496739.jpg


My sister does not know how to swim! Which is why she was pretty scared to get on the boat. It was pretty hard to convince her that the boat will not go under the water, and I was successful in taking her on this little trip on the boat.


1630578518252.jpg


This trip was really short. Tbh, less than 2 hours, but the fun and excitement we had with all the family members were priceless. All the hesitation, laughs and wittiness on the ride was indeed worth the ride. Well, whenever you have the time, do take your close and loved ones for a short or long trip. It does clear all the anxiety and also helps in refreshing from the daily chaos.

Hope you enjoyed this trip. Will see you in the next one ;)


""মহানায়ক""

- @Kinab


জন্মদিনে মহানায়ককে স্মরণ

"One day a day will come when you will start to believe that you,yourself are good for nothing but You know that's not true."
__Uttam Kumar


""নোনতা পানি""

- @tajimkhan


জৈষ্ঠ্যমাসের নীল আকাশ দেখতে বেশ। কিন্তু মেঘছাড়া আকাশের নিচে হাটা একদমই সুবিধার না। ক্ষুধার্ত শরীরটাকে টেনে হিঁচড়ে নিয়ে যাচ্ছে মোখলেস। ভাল নাম মোখলেসুর রহমান। বয়স ৪৫ এর কমবেশি। মোখলেসের বাবা-মা জন্ম সাল-তারিখ নিয়ে মাথাব্যথা করে নাই। ভোটার আইডিতে ওদের বস্তির প্রায় সবার জন্মতারিখ ১লা জানুয়ারি দেয়া। মোখলেসের এই নীল না সাদা আকাশ, জন্মতারিখ বা সাল কিছু নিয়েই মাথাব্যথা নেই। যে কিছু দেখতেই পারে না, তার এসবে কী আসে যায়। কেউ ছেড়া বা পোড়া টাকা দিল নাকি, এইটা তার একটা মাথাব্যথার বিষয়।

স্লথের মত করে স্টীক ছড়িয়ে ছড়িয়ে হাটছে মোখলেস। দিনকাল ভাল না। রোজার ঈদ শেষ। মানুষ এখন আর তেমন দানখয়রাতের ধার ধারছে না। ঈদের সময় সবাই বেশ টাকা কামাইছে। বেশ কয়েকদিন বিছানায় থেকে আজ বের হয়েছে। গোটা রমজান বেরোতে পারেনি। বিদায়াতুল জুম্মার দিনে রহিম নাকি দুইটা হাজার টাকার নোট পাইছে। ব্যাপারটা ভেবেই মুখে একটা হাসি খেলে গেলো মোখলেসের। একটা মেয়ে যখন নিজের অজান্তে বিয়ের কথা ভেবে নিজেই লজ্জা পেয়ে হাসি দেয়, অনেকটা সেরকমই মিথ্যে একটা সুখের হাসি।

তিনতিনটে ছেলের বাবা মোখলেস। অল্প ব্যাবধানেই তিনটা ছেলের বাবা হয়ে গেছে ও। তার স্ত্রী এখনো বেশ সুন্দরী। কিন্ত জন্মান্ধ। হয়ত অন্ধ বলেই রেহনুর মতই ভালো ঘরের একটা মেয়েকে বিয়ে দিয়েছে ওর সাথে। ও তো আর দেখতে পারে না, তবে বস্তির সবার মুখেই শুনে যে পরীর মত একটা সুন্দর মেয়েকে বিয়ে করেছে মোখলেস। ও জানে যে রেহনুর চেহারার দিক থেকে যত সৌন্দর্য, মনের দিক থেকে তা দ্বিগুণ! সংসারটা কিভাবে কিভাবে যেন আকড়ে ধরে চালিয়ে নিচ্ছে। কিভাবে যে পারে বউটা! ওরা তিনটা ছেলেকেই মাদ্রাসায় পড়াচ্ছে।

মোখলেসকে দেখেই নাকি সুরে গান গায় রহিম! "লেস ফিতা লেস, মোখলেস!" তারপর পান চিবুতে চিবুতে বলে "আরেহ ব্যাটা, পাবলিক অন্ধ জামাই-বউ দেখলে খুব মায়া করে।" তারপর দাতের ফাক দিয়ে পিচিক করে পিক ফেলে বলে "আমার বউ অন্ধ অইলে আমি তিন ব্যালা ভিখ মাংতাম!" মোখলেস কখনোই বউকে নিয়ে ভিক্ষা করবে না। জামে মসজিদের সামনে জুম্মাবারেও বসবে না। ঐ মসজিদের মাদ্রাসাতেই পড়ে ওর ছেলেগুলি।

তিনবার সূরা ইখলাস, একবার ফাতিহা, এগারোবার দুরুদ শরীফ পড়ে মুনাজাত ধরে মোখলেস।হে আল্লাহ, আমি ছাড়া তোমার অনেক বান্দা আছে আল্লাহ। কিন্তু তুমি ছাড়া আমার কোন রব নাই। আমার দিকে একটু ফিরা চাও খোদাহ্। আমার পোলাগুলির দিক একটু ফিরা চাও!

সেদিন হুজুর নাকি ওর বড় ছেলেকে বেতানোর সময় "শালা ফকিরের বাচ্চা" বলে বেতাইছে। ছেলেটা ওকে জড়িয়ে ধরে খালি "বাপজান, হুজুর না আইজ" এটুকু বলেই ঠোঁট কামড়ে ফুপিয়ে কাদতে শুরু করলো। মোখলেস অন্ধ, কিন্তু ওর চোখ দিয়েও ঠিকই পানি পরে। আট দশটা সাধারণ মানুষের মত নোনতা পানি।

মোখলেসের বউটা আল্লায় দিলে বেশ সুন্দরী, কন্ঠেও সুন্দরী, স্পর্শেও সুন্দরী। যোহরের পরপরই ছেলেগুলি বাসায় এসে পরেছে ভাত খেতে। একটা ডিম ভাজি চার টুকরা করে শুকনা মরিচ দিয়ে ডলে খাইয়ে দিচ্ছে রেহনু। অন্ধ হলে কী হবে, বড় টুকড়া টা ঠিকই ওনার জন্য রেখে দিয়েছে। খাওয়া শেষে মা'কে ঘিরে গল্প শুনতে বসে ছেলেরা। মা চুলে তেল দিয়ে চিরুনী দিয়ে আঁচড়াতে আঁচড়াতে গুনগুনিয়ে গান শোনায় ছেলেদের। দরজার সামনে এসে গলা খাঁকরে ডাক দেয় রহিম মিয়া, "মোখলেস, আছো নি?"
ঃ যা বাপজানেরা, তোরা এহন খ্যালবার যা। তয় আজান দিলেই কিন্তু খ্যালা শ্যাষ।

মাথায় কাপড় দিয়ে, দরজার সামনে এসে নিচু স্বরে রহিমের সাথে কথা বলে রেহনু। অনেকদিন পর খদ্দের নিয়ে এসেছে রহিমবাই। রহিমকে পাঠিয়ে দিয়ে দরজার খিল দিয়ে চুলটা ছেড়ে, ব্লাউজের উপরের বোতামটা খুলে, আঁচলটা একটু নামিয়ে দিয়ে দরজার দাড় গোড়ায় এসে দাড়ালো রেহনু। অষ্পষ্ট একটা অচেনা কন্ঠের আওয়াজ শুনলো সে "এইডাতো অন্ধ, তাও ট্যাকা কম রাখবা না!"

আজ রাতে মুরগির সালুন দিয়ে ভাত খাওয়া যাবে। ভাবতেই চোখে জল চলে আসছে ওর। রেহনু দাতটা কামড়ে ধরে। কাদা যাবে না। অন্ধদের চোখ দিয়েও ঠিকই পানি পরে। আট দশটা সাধারণ মানুষের মত নোনতা পানি।


"পরশ্রীকাতরতা"

- @hush-button


পরের শ্রী দেখে কাতর হওয়াটা যেন বহুকাল ধরেই আমাদের রন্ধ্রে রন্ধ্রে মিশে আছে। নিজের শ্রী বৃদ্ধির ব্যপারে যতই উদাসীন হই না কেন, পরের কাসুন্দি ঘাঁটতে আমাদের মধ্যে অনেকেরই জুড়ি মেলা ভার। এই অপগুন যে কত মানুষকে অতলে ভাসিয়েছে তার ইয়ত্তা নাই। এটাই বাস্তবতা!

আর এটা যে মোটেই কোন সুখকর কিছুই বয়ে আনতে পারে না তা সকলের কাছে সহজেই বোধগম্য। ধীরে ধীরে এটা মানুষকে অধঃপতনের অতল তলে টেনে নিয়ে যায়। অন্যের মঙ্গল আর সুখচিন্তার বাণী যুগে যুগে মানুষকে পথ দেখিয়ে এসেছে। আর কিছু মানুষ বরাবরই অপরের সৌভাগ্য দেখে ঈর্ষান্বিত হয়েছে। নিজের চরকা ছেড়ে অন্যের চরকায় তেল দেওয়ার এই প্রবনতাই যে তাদের বরবাদের মুল কারণ তারা এটা মোটেই মানতে চায় না। বরং নিজের বুদ্ধি আর কর্মস্পৃহা তারা অপব্যায় করে অন্যের পশ্চাতে লেগে থাকার কাজে।

বাংলা ছাড়া অন্য ভাষায় বা কালচারে এই শব্দের ব্যবহার বা মর্মার্থ কেমন তা পুরোপুরি না জানলেও, কিছুটা আঁচ করা কঠিন নয়।অন্যের সামান্য কিছু হলেও সেখানে নাক গলনো যেন একটা নিত্যকার ব্যপার। এর সাথে ওর, ওর সাথে তার, তাদের সাথে ওদের, ওদের সাথে অন্যদের সম্যক তুলনা অথবা তুলোধুনা না করতে পারলে যেন খান্ত নাই; শান্তি নাই! সৃজনশীল সমালোচনার ধার কাছ দিয়েও তারা পথ মাড়ায় না। তাদের জন্যে কিছুই আমার কিছুই বলাবার নাই। উলুবনে মুক্তা ছড়িয়ে কি আর লাভ বলুন!

বরং তাদের ব্যপারেই বলছি, যারা এই ‘পরশ্রীকাতরতা’ থেকে দূরে থাকতে চান। একবার ভেবে দেখুন সময় এখনো আছে আপনি কোন দিকে থাকবেন। সৃজনশীল সমালচক হবেন, নাকি কোন পরশ্রীকাতর কীট! নির্ধারণ করতে হবে আপিনাকেই। নিজের ভালো ভালো আর সৃষ্টিশীল প্রতিভার দিকে মনযোগ দিন। একথায় নিজের কাজের প্রতি মনযোগী হওয়া, সচ্চিন্তা, সদাচার, পরষ্পরের প্রতি শ্রদ্ধাবোধ আর ব্যক্তিত্ব বজায় রাখার মাধ্যমেই আসতে পারে পরম মাহত্ত্বের আমোঘ সুখ!

স্বভাবতই এটা ধারনা করা ভুল যে, সব মানুষের মনই হবে আকাশের মত বিশাল আর পঙ্কিলতা বর্জিত। তবে আমি সবসময় আশাবাদীর দলে, পরশ্রীকাতরতার মত সংকীর্ণতা যেন আমাদের গ্রাস করতে না পারে সে আশা নিয়েই আছি। পশুর চোখ দিয়ে মানুষকে বিচার করা যায় না। মানুষকে বিচার করা যাক একমাত্র মানবতা দিয়েই। শুধু যদি অমঙ্গলই কামনা করেন তাহলে তা কখনো কখনো নিজের উপরেও যে নেমে আসতে পারে, তা কি কখনো ভেবেছেন?

শুনেছেন বোধকরি, শকুনের দোয়ায় গরু মরে না! অন্যের অনিষ্ট চিন্তা শুধু নিজের অকল্যাণ বৈকি, অন্য কিছু বয়ে আনতে পারে না। সংকীর্ণতা মনকে কখন যে কলুষিত করে দেয় এই লোকেরা তা মোটেই অনুধাবন করতে পারে না । মনে রাখতে হবে আপনার কাতরতায় অন্যপক্ষের কিচ্ছুটি এসে যায় না। যা ক্ষতি তা শুধু নিজেরই। তাই বলি আসুন, পরশ্রীকাতরতার মত সকল অপগুন বর্জনে ব্রতি হই।

আর সামনের পৃথিবীর জন্য রেখে যাই মানব শ্রেষ্ঠত্বের অনন্য দৃষ্টান্ত।


""জীবন""

- @riazud


আমাদের প্রাত্যহিক জীবনে অভিজ্ঞতা অনেক বড় প্রভাব বিস্তার করে চলেছে। চাকরিতে যোগ দানের জন্য অভিজ্ঞতা প্রয়োজন, খেলোয়াড়দের কোচ হতে গেলেও অভিজ্ঞতার প্রয়োজন, চাকরি ক্ষেত্রে পদোন্নতির জন্য অভিজ্ঞতা প্রয়োজন, এমন কোনো জায়গা নেই যেখানে আমরা অভিজ্ঞতাকে খুজে বেড়াই না। এমনকি আমরা কোনো একটা কাজ অন্য কাউকে দিয়ে করাতে গেলেও সবার আগে দেখে নেই যে সে লোকটি সে কাজে যথেষ্ট অভিজ্ঞতাসম্পন্ন কিনা। যথেষ্ট অভিজ্ঞতার ছাপ আমরা খুজে পাওয়ার পরই আমরা আমাদের কাজটি অন্যদের দিয়ে করাতে ভরসা পাই।

আমরা আসলে মনে করি যে যত বেশি অভিজ্ঞতাসম্পন্ন, সে তত বেশি সে কাজে ভালো। হ্যাঁ, এ কথাটি অনেকাংশে সত্য। চলেন একটি উদাহণের মাধ্যমে জিনিসটি বুঝিয়ে বলি । দুইজন ক্রিকেটারে কথা একবার কল্পনা করেন, যাদের একজন হলো ১০ বছর ধরে আন্তর্জাতিক ক্রিকেট নিয়মিত খেলে যাচ্ছে, অন্য জন আজ প্রথম আন্তর্জাতিক ম্যাচ খেলার জন্য মাঠে নেমেছে। তাদের দুজনের সামনে বিশ্বের সবচেয়ে দ্রুতগতিসম্পন্ন বোলার বল করতে আসছে । বোলারটি একেক পর এক দ্রুতগতিতে বল করে যাচ্ছে সেই ১ম ক্রিকেটারটকে, আর বিপরীত প্রান্ত থেকে সেই প্রথম অভিষেক হওয়া সেই খেলোয়াড়টি দেখে যাচ্ছে। ১ম খেলোয়াড়টি স্বাচ্ছন্দ্যে সবগুলো বল খেললো কারন এই দশ বছরে এসব দ্রুতগামী বল খেলে সে অভ্যস্ত। এরপর যখন ২য় খেলোয়াড়টি দ্রুতগামী সে বোলারটির বল খেলতে গেলো বোলারের করা প্রথম বলেই তার উইকেট পড়ে গেল।

এই একটি ঘটনার মাধ্যমে আপনারা কি বুঝলেন? এই ছোট একটি ঘটনার মাধ্যমে আমি বোঝাতে চেয়েছি, কোনো কাজে যে যত বেশি অভিজ্ঞতাসম্পন্ন হবে, সে কাজে ভালো করার সম্ভাবনা তার তত বেশি থাকবে। কারন অভিজ্ঞতা থাকার কারনে যে কাজ সে করছে সে কাজের মধ্যে যদি কোনো সমস্যার সম্মুখিন হন তাহলে সে তার আগের অভিজ্ঞতার আলোকে সেই সমস্যার সমাধান নিজে থেকে খুজে বের করতে পারেন। আর অন্যদিকে যে নতুন সে কাজের প্রতিটি ধাপও তার কাছে নতুন এবং নতুন সে কাজ করতে গিয়ে একটু সমস্যার সম্মুখীন হলেই বেশিরভাগ সময়ই সে ঘাবড়ে গিয়ে তার সমাধান খুজে বের করতে পারবে।

সে জন্য আমরা অভিজ্ঞতার পেছনে এত ঘাম ঝরাই । অভিজ্ঞতার পেছনে ঘাম ঝরানো মোটেও খারাপ কিছু না । আমি অনেককেই বলতে শুনেছি যে অভিজ্ঞতা অর্জনের জন্য ভুল করারও জরুরি, মানে তাদের কথা হলো ভুল থেকে শিক্ষা! আমার কথা হলো ভুল থেকে শিক্ষা নেয়া কথাটা ঠিক আছে কিন্তু অভিজ্ঞতা অর্জনের জন্য নিজের ভুল করাই কেন এত জরুরি! আমরা কি অন্যের ভুল দেখে শিক্ষা নিতে পারি না? আপনি যদি কোনো কাজে নতুন হয়ে থাকেন তাহলে আমি বলল যে আপনি যে কাজ করতে যাচ্ছেন সে কাজে সফল হয়েছে এমন একজনের সাথে কথা বলুন । আজ এই পর্যায়ে পৌছানোর পেছনে সে ব্যক্তিটি কি কি ভুলের মধ্যদিয়ে সফল হয়েছে সেগুলো শুনে তার করা সেই ভুল গুলো থেকে শিক্ষা নিয়ে আপনি অল্পসময়েই সে কাজে অভিজ্ঞ এবং সফল হতে পারবেন ।


𝕰𝖓𝖉 𝕹𝖔𝖙𝖊𝖘


~Do not forget to join our next weekly hangout on at Friday 10 pm GMT +6~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency