Suddenly, I got a call from my mom saying "your father is no more".

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

I'm going to talk about something that everyone had to face before or will have to face someday.

Well, it's been 34 days since I left the dead body of my father in our native village.

image.png
Source.

Actually... it's not about my biological father, he was my stepfather, and for overly good luck, I couldn't see my biological father whom we normally know as the real father and I already talked about it in a BDC contest: Ashaa Othoba Nirashaa and you may read that story from this post if you haven't yet and if you want to.

The story with my step-father started around 15years before and he was like my real father as he treated me so well although I didn't live with that father and my mother.

He got a heart attack around 12years before and then he became unable to walk after some months.
My mom was caring for him all alone while I was living with my grandparents and then I started living alone after my grandma died.

Well... it was long before so let's talk about recent things.

My step-father was there at my wedding which took place around 7months before and apart from walking, he seemed fine.

Now...
Around 40 days before, my mom called me and I got to know that my father was not feeling well and I had to go there to take him to a hospital.
I went there as soon as I could and then after I understood that the situation was not that good, I took him to a clinic.
Believe me, moving him was just too hard as he was unable to walk properly, and besides, he was too heavy for me to carry but I had to carry him anyway with the help of my mother.

After showing him to some doctors, they suggested me to take him to a medical college hospital and as our financial side is not that good, I had to take him to a govt hospital that's far from our place.

When we reached the hospital, it was all about COVID-19... I mean they don't treat patients until they're sure whether the patient is covid positive or negative and they didn't have the facility to test covid at that moment so we were at a very bad situation when I couldn't even decide what to do.

I talked with an uncle and he suggested me to go to another hospital where we might get the covid tested but there might not be any bed for the patient and we might have to stay outside of the hospital and I didn't think it was a nice thing to do with them at that hour.

Then suddenly I've seen that my father was calm than before so I went to him and asked him how he was feeling atm.
I got to understand that he was feeling well so with his permission, I took the decision to carry him home again thinking I'd take him to a hospital that's close to our place the next day.
I can still feel that he asked to take him home but he didn't mean it as he was still feeling bad.
When we left the car and hopped on a rickshaw, I could understand that he was feeling pain again.
Then I left em home with the hope that he'll stay better till the next morning and I came to my place and I couldn't sleep for the whole night.
I had to make the phone silent to sleep in peace as I was way too tired.

Then when I got up at the noon, I've seen lots' of missed calls on my mobile from my mom then I called her back fast and I've heard that my father couldn't sleep the whole night for pain so I had to rush there again and I took him to another clinic.

After doing some checkup, we got to know that his blood sugar was too high and he had some symptoms of COVID-19 and we still had to go for a covid test although it was too late to do that so we had to do it the next morning.
And then I decided not to take him for a covid test as it was too hard both for him and for us so I bought medicines for his symptoms thinking if he has covid then he should feel fine after taking these medicines.

Then we went to their place and I could understand that he was feeling so bad from the way he was moving and talking but I could do nothing more than that atm.

I left them that night again and I came to my place.
I couldn't sleep for the whole night again and when I was about to go to sleep at around 7 am maybe, I was getting calls from my mom and an aunt.
I was thinking that maybe something bad happened and I didn't take the 1st call, not the second call.
Maybe I got the fourth call when I got the call from my mom saying "your father is no more".

I was like... "What? why are you talking rubbish? I saw him well last night".
My mom was not crying so I was not sure if it was true or just thinking.
I called back the aunt who was calling me before and she said what my mom said.

I rushed to the place and saw my father laying so quietly.
We were not that sure yet if he is really dead or just senseless so I tried to wake him up but nothing happened.
Then I took a doctor with me and the doctor made sure that he is really no more.

My mom was crying... the family of my in-laws already went there and they were also crying.
I didn't understand what to do.
Relatives from all around were calling me and I was letting them know the news.

I called some friends in case I need their help.

After we completed everything that needed to be done there, we left the place at around 3 pm and our destination was our native village where we were gonna bury him.

We reached the place at around 8 pm after a long journey and then we buried him before 9 maybe.

I still remember him saying, "Son, son, son........" :(

Although he was not my biological father, although I got him in my boyhood, I still remember how much he cared for me.
I still remember him laughing, saying jokes and I still remember that I kissed on his forehead after 1/2 days of my marriage.

May Allah grant him the best place.

"The End"

That's all for now. I'll come with an interesting post again.

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or any other posts.

Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency