Lir Deepswimmer Made From Card Paper


Welcome to my blog. I hope everyone is well. Once again I'm in Splinterlands weekly art contest. You can view Splintlands Weekly Art Contest 289 post here. You remember last time I made Lyanna Natura character of card paper and you all loved it. I was rewarded with a lot of appreciate and a good reward. All of this gives me great motivation to come up with a better art next time

I once again visit Splinterlands original card website to enter a new weekly contest. I try to find an easy character there. I looked at different types of characters for about 15 minutes and tried to pick an easy character out of them. Then I chose Lir Deepswimmer character because it was somewhat possible to make this character from card paper


Material

  • Card Papers
  • Glue
  • Scissor
  • Sketch Pencil
  • Black Pointer
  • Pencil Colors

Procedure

First we will make a sketch on the white card paper with the help of a sketch pencil to make it easy to cut. Making a character out of card paper is quite difficult. Last time I made a character out of card paper, I realized how difficult it is. This time also I decided to make it out of card paper because I find this method cute and authentic

Then I sketched her hair on black card paper and cut it out with scissor. It was really hard to cut the corners of her hair. But finally I cut her hair beautifully. After looking at her beautiful hair, I could not feel the pain in my hands

Then I attached these hairs to the top of the face with the help of glue. I completed it in about two hours. After making it I was feeling quite tired but I love creativity

Then I cut out his coat collar from blue card paper, it was pretty easy for me. Then I attached it with the help of glue. I decided to only make half of this character because it was quite difficult to make

Now I cut the orange color strip on his collar which I had a lot of enjoy making. I attached it the top of the collar with glue. Now I was relieved to see that I had made it. Now the only thing left is to design the eyes and nose on his face

Now I put black pointer on his eyes and nose and mouth. Then I colored her eyes black and her mouth pink. I was very happy to see her final look. I participate in Splinterlands art contest in last day. I hope my post will be accepted

Final Look


Below is the real card image


Lir Deepswimmer

Hope you like my hard work and creativity. Don't forget to give me feedback on this Character. My comment section is always open for you guys and I always reply. Let me know how I can improve my art and what I should make for next week


Thank you for Glancing on my blog and remember me always with best wishes✨


All Pictures are @sahi1

Connect to Discord: @sahi1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency