Transforming everyday materials into stunning wall decor

Hello everyone welcome to DIY community, how are you all doing today? It's a brand new day full of energy over here.

Behind every craft, there is something that motivates someone to do it and I am not excluded from who gets motivated to do craft as well.

The idea I saw was different so I thought of mine, I love being creative with my craft because it is the creativity that makes the outcome perfect.

Materials used are:

Paper
Gum
Pen
Glossy paint
Stones
Plastic
Foam

Procedure

I removed the ink from the pen because I wanted to use it to fold paper, I placed the ink plastic at the edge of the paper then started rolling it down to the other edge, when it got to the last edge I applied gum to hold it down.

I folded 20 pieces of paper because was what I would bbe neededfor the craft.

After that, I placed them on the floor then started using gum to place them on each other to form a box, I cut the excess at the edges away then set it aside to dry up.

I cut a plastic into two then cut a design at the tip of the upper side of the plastic.

Some minutes later the paper was all dry so I took it outside for painting, I couldn't do that inside because I didn't want to stain the sitting room.

I cut a small foam tied it on a small stick, I dipped the form into the paint then started to rub it on the paper.

I repeated the process until I painted all the paper, the same process was applied to the plastic as well. So I left them in the sun to dry up.

I left it for one hour because glossy paint doesn't get dry easily. I applied gum on the plastic then placed it at the edge of the box.

After that I started removing the stone from my used clothes then placed them on each box on the paper, I also placed some on the plastic as well, I didn't bother using gum because the paint was glossy so it could gum the tiny stone.

Later I took them inside applied gum at the back of the design then placed it on the wall.

After placing it I realized that it was not beautiful without flowers so I put flowers inside the painted plastic and I was wowed to see the outcome.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency