Lenovo Yoga 510 & Ideapad 110 laptop water damage fix


I'm just an engineering student that likes to fix his own stuff to save some money and extend its lifetime. I'm not a professional and this video is just for entertainment purposes. I'm not responsible for anyone doing harm to himself or his device by not following the manufacturers or local guidelines regarding the handling of electricity or electrical devices.

Last year two water damged laptops found their way on my 'workbench' and I was able to fix them quite easily without any special tools. This video might be helpful for people to avert costly repairs related to spilling drinks on their stuff, and to show how easy repairs can be, even without any significant experience on the subject.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency