From caps to keys

Hello estimed diyhub members, welcome you all to my blog. Today am excited to share with us all the key holder I made.


Some few days back I saw my younger siblings playing with these cut out from bottle caps outside the house. I found myself pondering over the question, What can I do with all these ? The caps were of different sizes and colors as they were collectively gotten from different bottles. Still asking myself what to do with the materials, a key holder was just the perfect idea.

When the idea to make a key holder came I collected a good amount of it from my siblings to give it a trial and see how it turns out to be. Firstly I separated the colors cause I will be making use of two colors for one holder so as to bring out it beauty. I also used some materials to bring this into a reality and I think it came out well. My siblings in turn were pleased with the outcome and began to use it immediately by removing their keys from the old holder and using the recycled one.


To begin with the keyholder, these were the materials I used:

Bottle caps
Scissor
Lighter/matches
metal
Fishing line


            **PROCEDURES** 

Firstly, after selecting the colors, I carried one yellow caps which will serve as the handle, and then one red caps and put it through the hole of the yellow cap which after I bend another red cap and inserted it also.


Secondly, the hole was becoming too tight for the other to pass through, so I took the metal, and put inside the space to stretch it out.

I continued using the red caps till I got my desired length.


Thirdly, I carried the yellow caps and inserted it each in-between the space of the red caps. Till I got to the same length I did for the red one.


Fourthly, to close up the month of the holder, I cut out fish line, inserted it inside every opening and then tightened it and cut out the excess line with a scissor.

In other to make the top neat, I light up the match stich and burned the line and inserted my key.


I also made lots of the keyholder

Let me know what you think about the holder in the comment section.

Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency