Earning just a few cents? Tips to Make More Money on Hive

Have you made just a few cents on your posts? I know how you feel. Because I have been there, and after a particular time, you'll think to leave the blogging life because of depression. I am well-acknowledged with your emotions as I was also discouraged like you.

At first, you have to keep in mind that, You are not entitled to the audience; you need to earn it!

You heard it right!
Life is not a bed of money(or roses), where people are waiting with cash to pay you. You have to earn it with your hard work, talent, patience, and consistency.

Let's give you an example - You know that people can earn money by uploading videos on YouTube. Right?

But if you are not a YouTuber, you don't have even the slightest idea about their hard work, their struggle behind every video they made! You need a Google Adsense account to earn from your video. According to the rules, you have to collect 1000 YouTube subscribers and 4000 watch hours within a year to apply for Adsense.


Source

It may take months or even a year to earn your FIRST CENT in other blogging or vlogging platforms! No other platform will give you the opportunity like Hive.

On Hive Blog, you can start earning from Day 1 without having any followers! But if you want to be famous and maximize your earning by blogging here, you need to follow some tips.

Choose a Profitable Niche

Niche is the main component of your blog. If you are a writer and want to start a blogging career, you have to select a niche for your blog. Niche is the topic of your blog, on what issue you are eager to write your content.


Source

Now, if you're a guitarist, you may love to write about the guitar. If you're a motivational speaker, you may write about happiness, motivation, etc. It's not mandatory that you have to select a niche according to your profession or hobby. But it will be easier for you if you chose your niche or topic according to your passion or hobby because you know more about that niche than others. Right?

Look at the blog where you are writing. Check if your niche is popular on that blog or not. For example, if you want to write about finance, then Leofinance could be your choice. But if you write on health or travel, Leofinance isn't your place, and you probably get flagged for posting the offtopic article.

Now, look at the Hive blog. There are lots of communities according to niche or topic. For example - if you love gaming, you can write on the community Hive Gaming. If your niche is Movies, try the neighborhood Movies & TV Shows.

Also, check how many subscribers the community have. It's important because you'll know how many people are going to see your post. More subscribers mean you probably can get more upvotes if your content is good though getting upvotes depends on many factors.

Know Your Audience

At first, fixed this in your mind - You're not writing for rewards; you're writing for your audience. I already told many times in my several posts that readers will understand if you are writing just for some money. Believe me; you can't fool them. As a regular blog reader, I can guess if any blogger is just posting to gain some Hive.


Source

Because if your focus is on the reward, your post quality will fall. This is one of the reasons for not getting good rewards. I believe that if you write with passion and focus on your topic, rewards will come automatically. Another important factor is to write what readers want most.

Read this article to understand your readers better. Though it's not based on Hive, you'll get some good ideas.

So write for your audience. Explore all the communities and trending pages to learn what people want to read. Which kind of topics gets the highest rewards! Then you have to write with love and passion on those topics so that readers can also get the feel! Only then there is a chance that you may get lots of upvotes and attention.

Write on Multiple Topics

It's a must to find the primary niche for your blog. I already told you about it.

But it's not a good idea just to write on a single niche if you want to increase your reward. I don't know that expert bloggers will agree with this statement, but believe me, I got good results by following this technique on the Hive.

I was writing regularly on my niche (SEO, Hive Tips), and after a few days, I realized that I wasn't getting attention like before. After exploring and researching the trending page and some popular user profiles, I understood what I was doing wrong!

This is not a good idea to write on the same topic, again and again, it'll bore your followers and readers. So I changed my posting and writing strategy a little bit. On the trending page, I saw people giving more attention to travel and gaming-related posts. I traveled to a few countries and played a lot of games in my childhood. So I started writing reviews on Classic 90s games and travel blogs.

Here, I didn't change my new niche. I just added some sub-niches to entertain readers and grab some juicy upvotes.

Write in English

My apology if anyone finds this part offensive. I am not just suggesting writing in your native tongue. With this heading, I am actually recommending writing in the global language besides your native one.

giphy.gif
Source

Of course, I love to write in Bengali; it's my mother tongue. But 95% time, I write a blog in English, even though I am not so good at English. And I believe you know the reason.

Everyone can't read Chinese, Spanish, or Bangla, but almost every blogger in Hive can understand English. So if you want to target everyone as your targeted audience, you should write posts in English. Besides your first language. This will increase your chance of getting more rewards.

Tips - If you have lots of grammatical mistakes in your posts, you'll lose readers for sure. So proofread and edit your article before posting. Use free tools like Grammarly if needed.

It's OK if you're only writing for any native community. But if your target reader is everyone, then you should focus on global language as well.

Suppose you are only writing in your native language every time. You, sir, may not get an upvote from me because I won't understand what you're saying! This is a good idea to post the translation in the same post. Most of the Hive bloggers do that.

Fun Fact: Look at the homepage of Steemit. Almost all of the trending posts are in the Korean Language. Now steemians have to learn Korean to be on the trending page! No offense to my Korean friends, but Justin Sun destroyed Steemit like a joke!

Start Building Relationships

If you have a Facebook profile, think about it. How will you get likes on your posts if you don't have any friends on your friend list?

frnd.PNG

Only writing good content won't give you popularity on Hive. If you want to be famous, if you're going to get upvotes on your posts, you need to be social and engaging. Only then you can get some followers who will help you grow up by reading and voting your content.

Read Also - Top 7 Mistakes You Should Not Do on Hive

Remember -

  • You can build a relationship by producing quality posts.

  • You can engage with other bloggers by posting related comments and replies. Don't leave a comment like "nice post" "Great post" type comments. Leave constructive and engaging comments.

  • Almost all the communities have discord groups. You can join those groups to chat and talk.


I hope I was able to give you some essential tips to earn more from Hive. There are lots of techniques to make more from the Hive blog. But these basic tips should do the work. Let me know the result if you plan to follow and implement these techniques in your blogging career here in Hive.

Be motivated and Hive on!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency