"Self Introduction: An Overview of My World" or "Disclosing the Layers: My Experience and Narrative"

Greetings to every one of you, Hivers! I hope this greeting finds you well. As a newcomer to this community, all I can say is that I'm grateful to be among the writers who come together around the same interests and aspirations. I am eager to tell you about my exciting new journey. I'm eager to introduce you to my platform.

inbound4039079365383189109.jpg

ABOUT ME
I am Sandra M. Sumarago, 19 years old and single. I am a pure Filipino. I'm in college and took a Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Filipino. I am the youngest of my seven siblings. and I am very proud that I was raised by a single mother and one brother. Seeing the hard work of my mother and brother gives me strength to study hard and continue my college life so that I can achieve success in the future.

inbound5637990186976572466.jpg

Looking back on my younger years, everything I did was not enough to achieve what I wanted. Being without a family has never been easy. My mother's aim is to give us a beautiful future. Even though the salary was insufficient to spend on things, they still found a way. It's not easyto lose a father who always supports the things you want. I remember when I was in elementary school, I was in grade 6, and I would always wonder how it would feel to have complete parents during graduation. I have already accepted this fact, and the circumstances have really made me so proud of my mother.She made me feel that she could be my mother and father. She worked so hard to provide for my and my sister's needs as a college student and also for my two brothers, who were helping my mother in the house. She always shows us that she can raise her children to the best of her ability through hardships and comforts. I've never regretted that she's my mother because she raised us correctly and with respect. She always reminds us of things that should not be done yet. She's my supermom; all the hard work she did deserves to be returned in the future.

inbound3905269274915187133.jpg

inbound1563920847088424835.jpg

As a student, I can say that even though you were not an achiever in elementary school, you still got it in high school. During those years, I met a lot of people from different families; I met new friends and classmates; and at that time, I realized that I'm not alone. Many of my classmates in the classroom were also raised by a single mother, and that gave them the push to do better in their studies. During my recognition and graduation days, I was very happy because it was my mother's day to come on stage. She is very happy for me because I got what I wanted: to join one of the achievers and happily hang a medal around my neck, and I know she's very proud of me. Those were the years when my life's greatest highlights occurred. When I entered college,one of my older brothers helped us with the expenses for me and my sister. My mother always supports me wherever I go. I know I still have a long way to go, but poverty and hopelessness are not obstacles for me to achieve what I desire. I owe most of my life to my mother and to my siblings, and I will always be grateful to God that he gave me a family like them.

MY PASSION /INTEREST/HOBBIES

One of my favorite things to do is dance. I always danced when I heard music. One of my dances became my inspiration to continue being a dancer. I had an opportunity to show the world my ability as a dancer. Because of my dancing, I went to different competitions or places.

inbound1243214739467909656.jpg

inbound7018794942687028076.jpg

I also love going to the beach. When I'm at the edge of the sea, I see myself saying that no matter what life's trials are, I always come back to continue the right against life. I don't lose hope because things will come and they will.

inbound5781307265674027803.jpg

inbound8174046890760072499.jpg

MY PRIMARY REASON FOR JOINING HIVE

There are a couple of reasons why I decided to join Hive. First, for me, I want to build connections with individuals who share the passion I have. I know making this is not just a digital platform to publish any writing, but there's more to it. The world of content generation and sharing is greatly influenced by these platforms. I can produce and disseminate my own information and be motivated by it thanks to its straightforward features.

Second, I know this would be the platform that will help me share my writing skills as an adventure life and to improve and practice constantly. This is a little challenging, but if you are determined to know, you can handle any hardship because that is what you want.

inbound3862942941747881130.jpg

That's why I joined here to showcase different opinions and experiences with people, places, or events that are happening now.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW HIVE

Hive was not a known platform to me until @viviannn introduced it. She just got the recommendation from the people she knew. The moment I heard what it's all about, I didn't waste my time showing my knowledge, and I joined because I wanted to be part of this community. On April 7, 2024, I attended the orientation through a virtual orientation. Me and my co-attendees were well-welcomed, and it made us truly happy.

inbound3430603187955082611.jpg

The orientation, spearheaded by Ma'am @jeannmazing, lasted for two hours and a half. All the important details and information about the hive were discussed and tackled. I didn't regret being part of Hive because it's worth it, and this is one of my goals as an inspiration to people. This platform keeps me passionate.

inbound9077213828652632208.jpg

With that, I am delighted to be part of the growing Hivers. I can't wait to show my membership in Hivers, and I'm glad to show things you have never seen before. Come and join me so we can work together.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
48 Comments
Ecency