The Conqueror, A Hive Introductory Post

“To survive, you must tell stories.”

-Umberto Eco, The Island of the Day Before

People win wars through swords and shields. I can conquer battles with only paper and pen.

HI hive community! I’m Kian, (and yes, I am a girl). I am currently a 4th year BS Chemistry student from Sto.Domingo, a small town in Albay Bicol.

This is me

Writing has always been a part of me since I was a kid. Since 6th grade, I was already part of our school publication. I only stopped writing when I entered college because I wanted to focus on my degree. This is actually the first time that I am going to try blogging. Different questions ran through my head while writing this.
“Will they like my works?”
“Am I going to be successful here?”
Yes, "first times" are always scary but how will I grow if I kept on staying in my comfort zone, right?

Why do I write?

I write for two main reasons: to express and to escape.
I write to express. Writing is telling stories. I want to express myself through the use of words. I feel like I can connect more to the world with writing.
Escape. Our world can be a messy place sometimes. I use writing as a way to escape from its madness. Whenever I am writing, I feel like I am in another realm with no responsibilities. It acts as a safe haven for me

Passions

A certified bookworm

I love reading! I feel like whenever I am reading a book, I can be another person. I also like to get lost in the world of stories. With reading, I gain knowledge regarding the different aspects of life. Reading books played a big part in my passion as a writer.

An Adventurer



















I love adventures! Nature is breathtakingly beautiful and I can’t wait to explore it more and share all my wonderful travels with you!

A movie buff and a Mobile Gamer

I am also into movies, series, animes, etc. I also play mobile games.

Here are some of the topics that you might encounter in my future blogs:

  1. Science Facts
    Well, since I am currently taking up Chemistry as my undergraduate degree, might as well share with you some Science facts and trivia that might make you love Science as much as I do.
  2. Book and Movie Reviews
    Since I love books and movies, I want to share with you my thoughts about it. I can also recommend books and movies that you can read and watch.
  3. Poetry
    I love writing poems and stories. I can’t wait to share with you some of my works.
  4. Adventures
    I will tour you and let you experience the beauty of my hometown
  5. Life stories
    I believe that every individual has a life story worth telling. I hope I can inspire you with my life experiences.

I am so happy to be part of this community. Nice to meet you, everyone!

Since I started this post with a quote, might as well end it with another one.
“Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences.” – Sylvia Plath

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency