Hivelloween party | Hive Cebu Blogging Community

hivelloween header.png

It's that time of the year👻

This for me was the most awaited event for this October! The most non-awkward party I have ever been at! #introvertapproved lol😂

We, the @hivecebu blogging community, were able to come together (at least most of us) on October 24th to celebrate Halloween, or as we like to call it, "hivelloween." Come aboard and allow me to brief you on what transpired at our gathering.

Behind the scenes

hivelloween header (4).png

Of course, there would be no event without Ms. @gerel's amazing decorations. I arrived at the hotel earlier than I was supposed to because I was overjoyed to be there. So, since I was there early, I made myself useful by lending a hand in the decorating process, and in the end, I had a good time.


Terrifyingly delicious food

hivelloween .png

Halloween wouldn't be complete without candies and sweets.

hivelloween  (1).png

More scrumptious food from Hivelloween night


Games

hivelloween  (2).png

What's a party without games?

We played the games stop-dance and hep-hep hooray.
If you've never heard of the game "hep-hep hooray" it's basically a game we Filipinos play very often at parties.

The game goes like this: When the game's host points the mic at you and someone says hep-hep, you should say hooray, and vice versa; if you don't say the correct word, you're out. The winner of the game would be the last person standing. And, obviously, I wasn't the last one standing in the game we played.

Stop-dance is a popular game that many people enjoy. It is played originally from the words "stop" and "dance" because when the music starts, you dance, and when it stops, you stop. Although there was a plot twist in the game we played in the final round when only two people remained. When the music was off, the remaining two would dance, and when it was on, they would stop. Overall, I believe the participants had a good time😂


Raffles

hivelloween  (3).png

Although I did not win any games, I did win a raffle😆🎉


Got some pics with some peeps on HCBC

hivelloween  (4).png

hivelloween  (5).png

hivelloween  (6).png

Best in costume contest

hivelloween header (2).png

star of the night.png

Everyone was hivemazing on Hivelloween night, and the event would not have been as successful if it hadn't been for everyone who contributed and participated.

The winners for hivelloween night's participants in the best in costume contest goes to...
The elf @cheerupwithjl as our star of the night👏✨
My mom, @gwenfinity at 1st runner up
Ms. @itskach at 2nd runner up
and Ms. @jongcl as our 3rd runner up


hivelloween header (3).png

I had a fantastic time decorating, playing, talking, and simply hanging out with these wonderful people. This event would not be possible without the generosity and kindness of these individuals. I am overjoyed to have been a part of this hivemazing, spooktacular event hosted by @swaycanete, who did an outstanding job hosting the first of hopefully many more HCBC events. (Cebu Blogging Community Hive)

How about you, are you going to celebrate Halloween?

-My hive pals have also posted their pov's on the hivelloween on their blogs, so go check them out!


credits to the photos:
@jongcl, @gerel, @sassycebuana, @purepinay, @eveenture, and @miessyonpeakd


That wraps it up for today folks
hope you guys have a great day ahead
Peace out✌️


profile#2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency