Venezuelan beer Zulia Have you tried it yet?

When we talk about beers in my country Venezuela there is a variety of very recognized national brands and those are the ones I want to show you, a 100% Venezuelan product, homemade, as we say here.

A year ago I specifically tried this beer for the first time, I remember a co-worker saying "it gives me a Zulia" every time the atmosphere became tense and an event occurred in his department, but I did not pay much attention to him, because I did not understand him, until one day when we left the office, we decided to go to a restaurant to relax a little with some cold sparkling beers.

That week was tense at work, as the minister had been changed and therefore several bosses would be replaced by others, this put them in a bad mood and the tension was felt in each of the departments, they had to receive audits, present management reports and everything was stressful.

I remember that in the group one of the bosses was present and we believed that he would be one of those who would be removed from his position, he joked with me that a Zulia would calm his nerves of the possible dismissal.

What was funny to me is that here in Venezuela there is a state called Zulia in the west of the country, so I thought maybe she was a woman from Zulia and I wanted to see her to calm her nerves or something, ha, ha, ha, ha.

Then when I was at the table of that restaurant enjoying some merengue music that I loved, they brought a tube of beer, and the first one they uncorked and put in front of me saying "this was the Zulia I was telling you about", I laughed a lot, because I thought of everything but a brand of beer ha, ha, ha, ha.

We toasted to life and to the new job opportunities. I really wanted to dance to some merengue music that was playing, but it was getting late and I had to go back home, so that time I didn't want to, but I met the famous Zulia, ha, ha, ha, ha.

In the end the boss who accompanied us that night was not fired, he was just transferred to another unit as an administrative employee, he was not very happy at first, but then thanked life that now he has less responsibilities, but still earns the same and so we all ended up happy and I got to know who Zulia was ha, ha, ha, ha.

It is a beer has 4.5 degrees of alcohol, it is produced and distributed by cervecería regional, as well as other beers that I will tell you about later. I take this opportunity to invite my friend @angelica7 to tell us her anecdotes with her favorite beers. Cheers.😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency