Beer Saturday

I still have one beer left. I hid it in the guest home because I think it's better to stay away from alcohol, beer while I am taking part in keto (diet including interesting). For weeks I bought my daily beer to provide myself with vitamins and beer yeast. Till today I can't tell if it helped me. At that time I drank water with a high level of minerals too. At a certain point, I no longer could drink it. The taste is disgusting and it didn't positively stimulate my intestines.

So I have one filled bottle left. Most likely I will drink it and ignore the expiry date and one empty bottle of a better beer waiting to be taken back to the shop one day (0.15 or 0.25 cents back).

The reason why I no longer drink alcohol has to do with the headache I have since weeks (or is it close to three years already?). It comes and at times goes for a while. Twice I felt it snap in my head and once it took me over six weeks to recover from it. I kept tumbling down and my stay in hospital did not make me feel any better so I stay out of hospital, away from doctors who ignore what I say (besides of the fact hospitals are dirty, unhygienic places which gave me enough diseases and injuries for life. I can tell you being a lab rat is no fun).

@detlev invites me week after week for a beer which is appreciated but I need to catch up if it comes to the community, the beer (how to send and where to find them) and Hive itself.

Since I haven't had Covid-19 after 20 months and never had the flu I still have a good nose and my taste although taste changes if you get older. They say every 7 years if it's true it's hard to tell. I still like to beer on yeast (Belgium beers) most and still drink the yeast (sorry for that beer lovers). I do drink dark beers although I don't always like the sweet taste and blond beer is not really my taste either. I avoid beer like Heineken if I can and (indeed I have been in England) English beer has a lot in common with (dish)water.

Since three photos are asked here are mine:

beer-210197__480.jpg

There are many great beers but most people rather drink the 'water' from the tap (draft) than something tasty. It must be some medieval thought that beer is water with some taste, tastes better than water which isn't always the case but it might be safer than tap water with chemicals and who knows what more they add to it.

Heineken... This beer you find everywhere. It's even sold under different names but this doesn't make this beer a good one. It's propaganda just like McDonald with its chemical food. At times I wonder if kidnapping sir Heineken made the beer even sell better besides of all those people buying it out of habit or it makes you part of the western world if you swallow it.

beach-1869523__480.webp
I noticed the beer Corona is back in the shop. I never understood why they stopped selling it as the plandemic was announced. I doubt anyone blamed the brewery for the coronavirus that already exists for at least 20 years. Besides the fact, several governments opened the liquor stores during the lockdowns in 2020 to keep the population drunk (how fast they ignored a healthy lifestyle would fight the virus).
Since the brewery of Corona is not bankrupt I assume people kept buying it. This blond/white beer I never tried. Perhaps I should buy it and store it in case of emergency?

bar-2209813__480.jpg

This looks like a great pub (bar or cafe if you like). Have a look at the ceiling.
Pubs are forbidden for me because I am not vaccinated. Not that I care since during my life I hardly visited one because it was always filled with smokers and noisy people. With allergies and good hearing, it's not the place to be. At the time smoking was forbidden I was used to going out at different places and today everything is back 'to normal' how it once was, again. Certain people can not enter the pubs and restaurants because of some people who never cared about others' health. Again I don't care today because I am used to it and don't like to be around super spreaders anyway. I need to think about my health and if it comes to that everything is back to normal too.
Taking care of yourself, fighting for your rights, freedom, own space, home, safety is what I always did. If no one else does you have to do it yourself and give yourself that good time no matter where you are. They say children are our future. If that's the case I hope the youth will keep fighting for their freedom and not let their parents, strangers fight for their rights. There's a demonstration today who knows I might grab that beer at the end of the day.

This week of #BeerSaturday, I like to invite @marblely to write a post about beer with min. 3 pics in any language

All photos can be found on pixabay.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency