I found this beer forgotten in the refrigerator… Orange gose!

Well… it’s been a while since this beer got into my refrigerator and it stayed a bit on the back side. So it wasn’t well visible when I was opening the door. Now I saw it and decided to pet myself a bit. Especially today is the #beersaturday !

img_5376.heic

“A citrus-forward gose
brewed with oranges,
coriander, Himalayan
rock salt, and our house
culture of lactobacillus.”

First of all, being a gose it has to be fresh and sour, of course with a bit of salt. In this line it’s Himalayan salt. And the guys decided to brew it with orange and some spices.

img_5378.heic

In the glass it’s a bit hazy, makes a decent head, which is not lasting at all. Typical for a sour beer. The color here is orange.

I’m the mouth the beer represents very well the text from the label. First is the citrus flavor and it’s accompanied by a very decent amount of lactic sourness. The spices are not very well pronounced, but still there is a nice final touch to the beer.

img_5379.heic

The enjoyment of having a nice beer was very good end of today, after spending a lot of time working around my home. It will be very good if I find beers in the refrigerator more often. 😁

img_5380.heic

Have a nice day, beer fellows and see you soon with another special beer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency