So Many Beers and So Little Time

IMG_20210924_173041666 (2).jpg

So many beers and so little time! And I had a hard time choosing a beer tonight to share this #beersaturday and it started to be a bit a of a problem. There I stood for what seemed like an eternity.

Wasting all that electricity and increasing my carbon footprint. For a moment there I could hear the echo of Al Gore shilling some inconvenient truth about the end of the world!

My God, if I don't choose soon all the Polar Bears will DIE! I don't think I can handle this sort of pressure. This is a HUGE PROBLEM.

Choose now or the World Ends.

Screenshot 2021-09-25 at 16-52-09 jewish mother Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Alright, so choosing which beer to drink is not exactly the biggest problem to have so let's just call this a nice dilemma to have.

Still my dilemma called for a blind pick to end the madness and save the world.

So I closed my eyes and reached back into the refrigerator and pulled out . . . . . .

IMG_20210924_173432878.jpg

Okay, being an IPA, not exactly my first choice, but then again I didn't really have a first choice or second or third choice for that matter, so an India Pale Ale it is!

Screenshot 2021-09-25 at 17-13-01 Global Warming Polar Bear Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

POJO IPA is brewed by Primal Brewery in Huntersville, North Carolina and is part of my quickly shrinking Charlotte Collection.

IMG_20210807_132104233 (2).jpg

Yea I know, Huntersville is not Charlotte but close enough to count. Lets get on with this drinking, to save the world stuff.

IMG_20210924_173550027.jpg

BEER NAME: POJO IPA
STYLE: India Pale Ale
ABV: 6.7%
BREWER: Primal Brewery in Huntersville, North Carolina
APPEARANCE: pours with a small head and reddish in color
AROMA: hops
TASTE: hoppy and slightly bitter
MOUTHFEEL: medium body, carbonates well and has a dry finish
HANGOVER FACTOR: High Alert!

So Mrs. @handofzara was enjoying a pilsner so I thought it might be interesting to show the difference in color between the two.

IMG_20210924_174004017.jpg

So either Mrs. @handofzara is enjoying a pilsner or @handofzara is drinking an IPA with a pilsner chaser. I'll let you decide what is the truth of the matter.

TRIVIA TIME

I have a #beersaturday tradition of having a little trivia contest for all who have suffered my little musings. The first person to answer in the Comments wins/earns a beer token.

Last week the question was: WHAT IS NAME OF THE TALLEST MOUNTAIN IN THE UNITED STATES, EAST OF THE MISSISSIPPI RIVER?

ANSWER: Mount Mitchell in North Carolina

Screenshot 2021-09-25 at 18-15-29 mount mitchell at DuckDuckGo.png
source: wikiwand.com

Screenshot 2021-09-25 at 18-16-49  handofzara.png

Lets do a Riddle from riddles.com:

THE MORE YOU TAKE, THE MORE YOU LEAVE BEHIND. WHAT AM I?

Good luck and see y'all next #beersaturday.

Screenshot 2021-09-25 at 18-23-17 Polar Bear Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency