Christmas in July for #BEERSATURDAY

IMG_20210721_172745343_HDR (2).jpg

So it has been awhile since I dipped into my Christmas stash of IPAs.

In an earlier #BEERSATURDAY post I wrote about how every year my sister sends me a wonderful stash of Craft Brewed IPAs.

Another #beersaturday Featuring an IPA brewed in Fort Bragg . . . California????

The Sun these days is so blazing hot that all things must be done early in the morning so as to hide from the heat of the mid day. I usually try to think of ice and snow while cutting the grass just to try and keep my mind cool while my body overheats in the hot Sun.

Screenshot 2021-07-24 at 16-59-16 Homer Simpson Hmmmm Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Heck NO, Homer! But it did get me to thinking of Christmas. And as one thing lead to another, my mind began to set upon that Christmas stash of very cold IPAs tucked far in the back of my cold fridge.

IMG_20210721_173443226.jpg

I blindly reached back and pulled out Lost Ghost Hazy DIPA brewed by Lost Coast Brewery in Eureka, California.

Is anyone else noticing the delicious irony of me thinking about Christmas in July just trying to stay cool in the hot Carolina sun and I just so happen to pick a beer from sunny and hot California? With a location on Sunset Drive? With the fricking Sun on the label?

Screenshot 2021-07-24 at 17-39-22 Muslim Santa Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Enough of this failed attempt of mind over matter nonsense to try and keep cool. Lets just get to the pour and quench the fire with an ice cold BEER.

IMG_20210721_173011447_HDR.jpg

Beer Name: Lost Ghost Hazy DIPA

Style: Double India Pale Ale

ABV: 8%

Brewer: Lost Coast Brewery of Eureka - CALIFORNIA

Appearance: Orange (just like that hot fiery ball in the sky as it sets), medium foamy head, cloudy

Taste: fruity (brewed with mangoes and pineapple - how Cali is that?) masking the hops

Mouthful: carbonates well with a surprising light to medium body, clean finish, hops linger

Hangover Factor: I suspect rather HIGH given that I drank it rather quickly

Overall an enjoyable IPA, and as many of you know I am not a big fan of IPAs, but I would have had another.

IMG_20210721_172910629_HDR (2).jpg

If you have read this far a little reward. I have a tradition on #beersaturday that I ask a trivia question and the first person who answers in the comments WINS a BEER token.

QUESTION: WHAT IS THE MOTTO OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA AND WHAT LANGUAGE IS IT?

So that is a two part question of the motto and the language.

Screenshot 2021-07-24 at 18-07-33 Mr Bean Sarcastic Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

See y'all next #beersaturday.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency