Diaries of a Fluffy Rican: #Beersaturday unexpected treat

Here in Fruita, CO the main supermarket seems to be City Market. On my way home. I decided to swing in and grab some essentials. However, I can never leave the store with exactly what I planned to buy.

The City Market here closes late, and after a certain time they close they main entrance. This meant that I was entering the store using an unfamiliar route. This detour led me face to face with the #beer aisle. Which immediately reminded me of the #beersaturday challenge hosted be @detlev, and why waste a great opportunity to create a tasty blog.
While giving a shout-out to a super friendly community.

IMG_20210817_230753.jpg

The direction of this blog seemed to be going in a certain direction, until I saw this pre made six pack sitting on the shelf. I was unaware that the store ran a promotion, where by for $9.99 you could create your own six pack of choice.

Thinking that there might be a chance for clearance pricing, and with only a slight glance at it's contents. I decided it would be a fun gamble, and besides I already saw that it had a Blue moon. It couldn't be that bad. So I brought it home, and I was pleasantly surprised at it's contents.

IMG_20210817_230845.jpg

As I write this in currently enjoying the "LeinenLiugel's Summer Shandy". It's light, crisp, and tasty like a nice manly lemonade.

IMG_20210817_231339.jpg

I could tell that whoever put this six pack together had citrus theme in mind.

IMG_20210817_230917.jpg

Though I'm not sure how I feel about the seltzer, overall i don't think I could have put together a better bundle. Not a bad end to a good day.

If you want to find out more about the #beersaturday challenge. I invite you to head over to the #beer community, and sample their refreshing assortment of not only amazing people but even more intriguing content. Thanks for sharing with me. God bless. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency