BEERSATURDAY - Blood Orange Wheat

Enjoying a beer and writing about it

So, I decided to hop onto the BEERSATURDAY band wagon and earn some BEER tokens. Luckily, I had planned to do some grocery shopping, which meant I could pick up some adult beverages.


IMG_20210424_1425510.jpg

The local Food Lion has a Build Your Own 6 pack option in the cooler section. The beers they offer are split between local brews and national chains. I like this option, because I wouldn't want to pick up a six-pack of some local brew blend and find that I really don't like it after the first half-pint.

So, I picked up 4 cans of local and 2 bottles of malt beverage standbys. I don't plan on drinking them all today, so I'm only going to share when I drink them.... if it is on BEER SATURDAY.

Blood Orange Wheat

The first beer to try comes from the New Sarum Salisbury Brewing Company


bloodorang_sarum.png

Salisbury is in the foothills of North Carolina. I actually lived there during breaks from college. It is a nice town with some wonderfully beautiful houses. I picked the Blood Orange Wheat, because I have enjoyed other beverages that have included blood orange as an ingredient.


20210424_173424-ANIMATION.gif

I am no beer snob, so I probably couldn't tell you how good this was as being a wheat beer. It was enjoyable and I really like the almost twice the alcohol by volume that it served up. Whether it was the blood orange or other flavors, it did have a little bit a different taste that kicked.


IMG_20210424_1743039.jpg

I would say that I tasted the lemon grass and it definitely had that fighting between sweet and tart going on in my mouth. If I had bought a six-pack of these, I would not complain about enjoying every last one.

I cooked some spaghetti to eat with the beer and it was a very good pairing.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Now Playing

Rising Star | dCity | Splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency