These Two! ~ For Caturday

Happy Caturday! I only have five photos for you today featuring Tiger and Casper. Napping .. of course!

caturday8-14-2021-1ok.jpg

I think Tiger (our older male cat) and Casper (our younger female cat) are getting along fairly well. I caught them napping close to each other a few days ago. Actually, I think Tiger fell asleep and Casper decided to sneak close to him and have a nap also. Tiger is in his usual spot on the back of the couch cushion. The indentation on the back of that cushion is from him making that his spot. He has other spots as well. You can probably tell that the blinds are paper because I got tired of spending a lot of money when Tiger destroys them in no time at all. The paper ones are cheap and easily replaced after a short time. I never got mad about it since he was just being a cat. If he saw any kind of spider or fly (be it inside or not) then Tiger would go after it.

caturday8-14-2021-2ok.jpg

Casper is relentless when wanting to play with Tiger and Tiger mostly just ignores her but once in a while he will let her know that he is not having any of her antics. She will briefly let him be but she just can't help wanting to play with his fluffy tail. She has gotten his fluffy tail several times now and he bats her with his paw, she runs away, repeat and so on!

caturday8-14-2021-3ok.jpg

caturday8-14-2021-4ok.jpg

I think Casper is starting to get more attached to her humans as, often, she will take a nap by my feet when I'm on the computer. Sometimes she will take her nap on me too or on my husband. I've even caught both Tiger and Casper outside my bedroom door a couple of times. My husband and children have told me that when I go upstairs she usually follows not far behind. Sometimes I can hear her meowing outside the bedroom door. The bedrooms are off limits to the cats since my husband and daughter are allergic to cats. They both love cats though so they suffer through their allergies along with taking allergy medicine but bedroom doors are kept closed. Once in a while Tiger will slip in past somebody but his visits inside the bedrooms are short lived. Casper tried to sneak by me earlier today when I took some laundry upstairs. Geez! "These two" ... smh! 😏🙂

caturday8-14-2021-5ok.jpg

Take care and have a Happy Caturday!! meow 😸
All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency