β€οΈπŸΎπŸˆπŸ˜œπŸ™„Tale of 3 Tails - Chapter 32: How Cats Suck At Sharing and Letting Us Sleepβ€οΈπŸΎπŸˆπŸ˜œπŸ™„

So we all know that cats are assholes, right? They're literally narcissists who think the sun shines out of their bum and that the rules don't apply to them.


Source

They have zero remorse and have no problem sleeping all day and them keeping you up at night, but I have been brainwashed by their ENDLESS CUTENESS to want to adopt more and more of them. I mean, if I had a farm...


Source

So, Lexi shouts at me when I wake up every morning. She's gotten used to me being at home every day and expects me to answer her meows, out loud and then make her a special bed and then she does her utmost to sit in the way of my work anyway.

Here's a video of Lexi taking over my workspace. She had the higher ground, ok???
https://youtube.com/shorts/yurU2E5DpPI?feature=share

Alternatively, she'll just take over the entire bed. Which is like bending the rules of the dimensions of our reality because she's tiny, and at 5 years old, still the smallest cat - but apparently the laws of maths and physics don't apply to her either!

She'll sleep there for up to 9 hours, but when it's time for me to have a nap, she'll wait for me to close my eyes and then meow at the door to get out. Let me clarify that the window is open and she is more than capable of getting in and out that way, but nooooo. She'd rather get me to get up and let her out.

I can't stay angry with her for long though... just look at her πŸ™„β€οΈπŸΎ

Mittens has taken to cuddling with us at night too, which is so awesome because he radiates heat and happens to enjoy passing out on my feet, like a cat-shaped hot water bottle that purrs.

While he's definitely getting nice and fat, he is still a kitten. Unfortunately, he only sleeps for about four hours so we have to get up to let him out at like 3 am.


Meow Meow, the gorgeous and enormous white and ginger kitty who I secretly want to steal. He is SO FLUFFY OMG. And he has a big fluffy ginger tail, like a weird tiger squirrel.

The night before last was freaking awful though. I've previously told tales of our next-door neighbor, Meow Meow. He spent the evening playing games with us and keeping us awake all night. First Zak tried to get him out of our bedroom by shoving him through the burglar bars, but this enormous grumpy hissing cat would have none of it. He made sure @zakludick couldn't get him through. The next resort was to spray him with water. That didn't help either. Then whether he was on the bed or back on the windowsill he continued to make a hell of a racket by scratching up a storm and ringing that bell around his neck like crazy. Our cats know better than that and wouldn't dare. I then got up and tried to chase him with my deoderant (mostly for the hissing noise, and that just sent him back under my bed. Urgh.

Eventually, I fell asleep only to be woken by him bumping the bedroom door to get out. Now the whole idea is that my girl kitties hate him, and I was concerned about starting World War Three, but at this point, I just opened the door and let him out for Lexi and Squeek to deal with.

Our neighbours have recently adopted to small kittens, so perhaps the poor guy is just looking for somewhere peaceful to chill. I'd love to cuddle and snuggle him, since he is an enormous fluff ball, but I feel like I'll be betraying my own cats? Maybe if none of them are in my room I can get away with it, but what do I do when he starts treating my bedroom like his territory?

Tough decisions.

The things we do for our cats - and our "Not-My-Cats"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency