I Love Decorated Electrical Boxes (CCC's Street Art Contest #63 Entry)

Hey beefriends, I actually have another photo of some cool street art I found this past week, so I get to enter @digi-me's contest, hooray! :)

I was out running errands and I found another decorated electrical box on Colfax here in Denver:

street art 3.jpg

I really actually like how they put the man among a nature scene in the heart of our city, a very un-nature-y place. Colfax is the main arterial road in Denver, and is just such a prime example of paved over everything. It is also probably the best place to find street art. :) I don't know if that is someone specific or not, but I like the painting regardless.

I once a couple years back called the electric company and asked how does one go about painting an electrical box with permission, do I ask them, or the property owner, or what? The rep thanked me for asking and said that you're actually not supposed to paint them at all because they are a certain shade of green that the electric workers have some kind of camera that will find it, so if it's hidden behind bushes or something, they know where to go work on it. But I guess on Colfax it doesn't matter since they are all out in the open and I find tons of them painted there (or else, people are doing it without asking permission, but I'm too much of a chicken shit for that, lol). Maybe it's a bit of both, or they are asking the property owner who says "cool, yeah" without thinking about asking the electric company, I don't know.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy the painting as much as I did! Have a great day! :)

bee good.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency