CCC's Street Art Contest #27 : Johnny Crap aka Zen, Montreal

Here my entry for the CCC's Street Art Contest #27 with another bad guy done by Johnny Crap aka Zen :

600  Zen aka Jonny Crap Ruelle St Denis.jpg

Who will dare to face Venom ?

As I wrote 2 posts about this artist not long ago, you must have recognized the style, both figurative and lettering. No ? 😀

Here a short bio (from my previous posts) of Jonathan Bergeron aka Johnny Crap. Self-taught painter and illustrator, he lives in Montreal and began to paint graffiti that ignited his interest in Art. During his first years as illustrator, he made a name in the Kustom Kulture (custom cars / hot rod). Now, he's more a painter, but doesn't abandon Street Art, illustrating dark imaginary scenes with animals and skulls (especially the Calavera : Mexican skull). Last fall, he done a series about movie's bad guys.

601  Zen aka Jonny Crap Ruelle St Denis.jpg

Venom

As you can see, he's huge movie's fan especially of the Bad Guys with Doctor Doom (Street Art #337) and Dark Vador (Street Art #336). Quite frightening ! He signs often with a stunning 3D lettering Zen. No exception here...

602  Zen aka Jonny Crap Ruelle St Denis.jpg

Stunning lettering as always

"I’ve been drawing for as long as I can remember but I really fell into art when I started doing graffiti in the early 90’s. Around 95 I picked up the brushes when my mother gave me her set of oil paint." - (source : www.drawninblack.com, 2011)

Who :Johnny Crap
How :Graffiti
Where :On the alley behind Livart, art center and gallery on Saint Denis Street, Montreal.
When :2020

line_hive.jpg

More about Johnny Crap :
🎨 Street Art #117 for Mural Festival
🎨 Street Art #299 also behind the Livart done this summer

603  Zen aka Jonny Crap Ruelle St Denis.jpg

Thanks @digi-me to host this contest and all success to all participants...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency