Gaining access to move from one country to another

A passport is an official travel document issued by a government that contains a person's identity for international travel. With a passport an individual can travel to and from any country easily. It also identifies a person's identity and nationality.
If one wants to travel from one country to another, it's mandatory to have a passport.


Image designed with canva.

From experience, if one wants to get a passport, one will need to go through the Nigerian immigration service. The process is much more easier if one could get an agent that will help to make the process faster, because without going through an agent it will take a very long time to complete.
One can also do the processing online without having to go to immigration office, the money is cheaper but it will definitely take a very long time to complete the process. So to get it done quickly, it's better to walk into their office, just that the amount is way higher.

During my time, I had an officer in the Nigerian immigration service that helped me run the whole thing, he sent me a form to fill, after filling I sent it back to him and then went there the following day to do the physical registration, there were a lot of people that are on queue to do the same thing and that was the stressful part, on getting to the immigration office and seeing the great number of people that came for registration, collection and all, I was amazed because I thought at first I won't be able to do it that day.


Image designed with canva.

Secondly I'm surprised to see the great number of people that are processing their way out of the country. But as I was able to be patient enough and I had registered on time, that gave me the privilege to be among those that were attended to. I did the capturing, biometrics and all and then I went back the following week to get my passport, it took me just a week to do the all processing, though I had informed my agent earlier to help me complete it as I need it urgently.

Getting the passport is not in any way easy, because as a Nigerian, one would need to link national ID card and the date must correlate with ones date of birth, I could remember the officer from immigration was sounding the warning to my ears that the date of birth on my certificate must go inline with the one on my national ID card to avoid problem or any form of cancellation. But since I haven't done any back dating before and I also take my time to verify the date very well, so I had no issue with that.
Now that I have it done, I can start processing my traveling, with enough money and doing the needful all with be sorted out in no time.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency