Photo sketches in Kirillov

I have already visited the walls of the Kirillo-Belozersky Monastery once and they impressed me greatly! As usual, the second time they did not steal my attention. And all because I now live next to a similar monastery, the towers and walls of which are almost the same size.

Apparently, I have already seen enough of such structures and I need something more global. But I will not hide the fact that it was pleasant for me to be here.

And here boats fly...

And the stumps are colored...

If I lived in Kirillov, the path along the lake and the walls of the monastery would be a place of attraction for me.

I have always been drawn to water, although I am afraid of it. In Vologda I often walk along the river, in Veliky Ustyug I was also constantly drawn to the river.

Have you ever wondered why all the temples were built near the water? It's not just that: water as a conductor or an obligatory element for communication with the cosmos (God, the universe), but the spire of the church, which is logical, is an antenna.

Maybe that's why I'm so drawn to the water next to the churches?

You can come here for photographing genre scenes, or for steep landscapes at dawn or at night.

And now the boat has landed...

Genre scenes can be found anywhere people are.

And beautiful landscapes can be made where there are ancient buildings and water.

Only a landscape needs certain weather and light conditions, and for genre scenes only the presence of people!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency